We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Steamboat Springs
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A must do!!!!

This is a must do experience!! We registered online which was convenient and easy to do. The staff... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
caryn597
,
Middletown, Connecticut
Unbelievable experience

Do not miss this adventure if you are in the steamboat area. My ten year old and thirteen year old... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
staceyh811
,
Fort Payne, Alabama
Read all 510 reviews
  
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
500
6
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
500
6
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog sledding south tour alaskan huskies once in a lifetime switch drivers bucket list extra gear cold weather gear dogs love an amazing experience dog team hot chocolate cookies dog lovers mile trail beautiful country owners and staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an incredible experience! You have seen photos of beautiful huskies dashing through the snow- well now you can experience this yourself at Grizzle T’s and even learn how to mush and guide your team of 6 incredible dogs. Kris snd Sara are amazing and our guide John was fantastic. This was a dream come true and I would recommend this to everyone!!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank dianeshereem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grizzle-T, Owner at Grizzle-T Dog & Sled Works, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are glad you had such a wonderful experience.
Sara, Kris and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an absolute blast!!! Would recommend to anyone visiting the Steamboat area!! The owners were extremely nice and made our experience amazing! Wish I could give more stars!!!!!! We will be back again for sure!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank G5712EDrebeccap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grizzle-T, Owner at Grizzle-T Dog & Sled Works, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share and for the offer for more stars! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sara, Kris and all the Dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We had amazing trip with our dogs and our guides Matt and John first time we’ve ever been dogsledding great group of people everyone was super friendly Emily was our driver also a guide she was super cool the dogs were so loving well taken care of very thoughtful of beginners we went with children . We highly recommend going don’t be afraid to mush yourself they go so carefully over everything that it was an awesome experience

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grizzle-T, Owner at Grizzle-T Dog & Sled Works, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience Lisa, we are glad you had such an awesome experience. We hope we get to see you again in the future
Sara, Kris, the Guides and Dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Such a fun and unique experience! Danielle, John, Sarah, Chris and everyone else whose names I can’t recall are fantastic! There is a feeling of genuine love and respect for the dogs! The dogs are so sweet and friendly and appear to really love their “job”! 12 miles of serene beauty and awesome vistas!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank CAMLIFE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grizzle-T, Owner at Grizzle-T Dog & Sled Works, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We love sharing the dogs passion and energy for running with you and are glad you had such a great time.
Sara, Kris, Danielle and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

What a great day. The staff are great and helpful, the dogs are very friendly, and the sledding experience was fantastic. Staff make sure you are outfitted in the correct gear to keep warm if you need more, they explain how to drive the dogs properly, and are always within range to help during the ride. The dogs are loud and joyful and cannot wait to get you and your sled going. The countryside is beautiful. Be sure to wear full winter snow gear - ski pants, jacket layers, gloves, boots, hand warmers etc - so you can enjoy the full experience without being distracted from the cold because it's such a blast!
The price was very comparable to other dogsled locations around the state but has longer sled time and the shuttle pickup from your hotel/airbnb makes life very convenient.
The dogs seem well taken care of and loved by the staff there. The staff know all 100+ dogs by name, are effusive with love and praise, and make sure you know how to drive without hurting the dogs.
Overall a great experience and I would recommend it to couples, families, or even solo parties. You will not regret the experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank trevelyan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grizzle-T, Owner at Grizzle-T Dog & Sled Works, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you so much. We are glad you had such a great time and appreciate you sharing your experience with others.
Sara, Kris, The Guides and all the dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews