We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience

We've done all the day off skiing options and this surpassed them all! Danielle and Steven were... read more

Reviewed March 22, 2018
ArKrWa
So much fun!

This was a great time. The dogs were amaxing and you can tell they are being well taken care b of... read more

Reviewed March 17, 2018
write2becc
via mobile
Read all 430 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Steamboat Springs
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
421
5
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
5
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog sledding south tour alaskan huskies once in a lifetime bucket list switch drivers dog team love dogs unique experience cookies mile trail brownie awesome adventure hot cocoa beautiful scenery take pictures snow mobiles
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 430 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

We had our first dog sledding adventure today- Saturday, 1/9/16. Grizzly-T is truly an amazing experience. It was clear this family run business loves their dogs and have pride in their dog's work. The guides do a great job sharing so many cool facts and info on their dogs and getting you ready for the experience. John Hogan was our guide and he did a great job instructing us as we both drove our sled. This adventure will be a very special memory to us always and we hope to return again next year! Don't miss this!!

Thank melissamQ4503PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Awesome experience! The owners Kris & Sara run a great operation. All of the staff were very friendly and everyone helped to make this a thrilling lifetime experience! All the dogs love their job! I was so happy to see how well Kris & his staff cared for the dogs. The dogs are so sweet & friendly. I truly enjoyed the time we had to pet all the dogs, especially my awesome team! I had a blast! I loved being the musher! Wish I did not have to switch at the half way point. The sled carries two people, so we took turns being the musher. The 12 mile trail was breathtaking beautiful. The best part was getting snuggles & kisses from Cookie! I hope to return & go on this awesome adventure again!

Thank Tracy20120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016

Kris, Sara and staff do an excellent job in caring for their wonderful dogs and giving customers a great experience! I would highly recommend the dog sled experience if you have a half day to spare.

Thank LaPazSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016

This was one of my favorite things I've ever done!!! It was beautiful and SO FUN!! The owners love the dogs and treat them so well!!! Definitely worth the money!! Loved every minute!!!!

Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016

This was actually a thing on my wife's bucket list. As it turned out it was the highlight of our ski trip. We had the most wonderful time sledding, and interacting with the dogs and their handlers. The dogs and people at Grizzle-T are unbelievable..

Thank Bucket0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews