We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great village dinner option”
Review of The Truffle Pig

The Truffle Pig
Reserve with OpenTable
The Truffle Pig is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $42
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: At One Steamboat Place
Transit: On the free bus route. Located at the gondola square bus terminal.
Description: You will not find a more convenient place to dine or apres after a day on the slopes than Truffle Pig, Which is located at the base of the ski area, adjacent to One Steamboat Place and the gondola. Featuring casual American Alpine Cuisine crafted from the freshest ingredients, Truffle Pig offers the most indulgent Apres Ski scenes around, including an inviting atmosphere, live entertainment, drink specials and compelling mouth-watering menu items. Apres Ski ... 2: 30Pm - 5:30 pm daily: $ 2 Sessions, $ 2.50 Fat Tires, $ 3 Imperials; $ 5 Margaritas and Sangrias; All Wine by the Glass are half price Come nestle in beside a warm fire on the outside deck and take in the stunning views of the Steamboat Ski Area while enjoying Apres Ski or the lunch break from the slopes. The lunch offerings are fresh and appealing to even the most discerning palate. Popular items include; Salmon BLT Wrap with tomato aioli; Kale & Farro Salad with roasted chickpeas and an orange - sage vinaigrette; The Adult Grilled Cheese with served a cup of tomato bisque and a mixed green salad; Steak Frites complimented with our housemade chimichurri; and a variety of house fired pizzas. As the evening approaches, settle in for an experience que fits your personal desire. A quiet romantic dinner or a festive meal with family and friends, all prepared by executive chef Dean Martin and his team. "We're approachable to all palates, from families to Those looking for a great fine dining experience," says co-owner Scott Engelman, adding que its warm atmosphere, fresh fare and complimentary valet parking have made The Truffle Pig locals true ' favorite.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great village dinner option”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had dinner here on our first night in town and weren't disappointed. Our waiter Craig gave excellent service and advice. Our group loved the crab cakes, ribs and truffle fries. Nice bar and great bourbon list too. More up market than relaxed but menu should appeal to most people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelbear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    137
    70
    27
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a wonderful experience! The service was great. Craig helped us navigate through the menu and made wonderful recommendations. The crab cake was a delight. I also recommend the salmon. You must end your evening with the decadent chocolate pot de crème.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
317 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our meal and the service”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time here, but first time during the busy ski season (last time was during summer and we ate outside on the deck)

We got a reservation and were seated upon arrival. By luck, our waitress was Jeanine who also seved us during the past summer. We started with a tray of oysters and some drinks - they were both great

For dinner, two of us had the ribs, we had the tagliatelle, the burger and truffle fries and the special Lamb. All of the food was great except the Lamb - since we did not like the lamb, they offered us the osso bucco which was fabulous - this was great service and making sure that we left happy

I think this is a really good place to eat while at steamboat and especially recommend it for eating outside on the deck with the views of the mountain

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Please DO NOT waste your hard earned money!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

So I have been going to Steamboat for years and never have gone to the truffle pig. This year we decided to splurge and go and wow what a dissapointment.

The location and atmosphere are nice but the food and experience is below even mediocre. Maybe if you ordered truffle fries and pizza it would be ok but for the price they charge you would expect better food, even the poor woman behind me had to send back her pasta dish.

We were very cautious about going there and frankly after asking all of our drivers, hosts and locals they all said the location is mixed, sometimes good and sometimes bad - well it was just not a good experience.

I am not going to into what we ate because on this occasion it did not matter it was all just mediocre, not bad, but who wants to pay top dollar for mediocre.

Do Not Go there you will be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank warrenMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Manager even worse!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had been looking forward to eating here. We ordered martinis and they showed up in stemless wine glasses. Waitress said they were out of martini glasses and they have been waiting for there order for 2 weeks?! That should have been our first clue. We ordered a nice bottle of wine and we had to refill our glasses ourselves. Appetizers were tasty. However, all of our dinners were cold. Told the waitress, she said sorry. We asked for the manager. He came over, didn't even introduce himself and just listened while we explained our experience, hoping he would want to hear this information, but he just listened, and said sorry and walked away. We weren't expecting anything free. It's such a shame a beautiful place would have such crappy service, which obviously stems down for lack of professional management. The owner obviously doesn't care. Unfortunately it is connect to Steamboat Place which is an embarrassment for them, even though the restaurant is a separate entity. But at least the manager at Steamboat Place was kind enough to listen and apathetic to the situation. Unfortunately he has heard it before and made it very clear they are not connect to the restaurant. Don't waste your money!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank LMikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Truffle Pig also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to The Truffle Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing