We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winter Activities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saddleback Ranch

Saddleback Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 8,000 acre fourth generation working cattle ranch 15 miles west of Steamboat Springs, Colorado. Escape to Saddleback Ranch to enjoy a relaxing day of riding, working cattle and seeing some gorgeous scenery. It is a day you will never forget! Saddleback Ranch is a located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains. Family Owned and Operated!In the winter we offer:2 hour Photo Opportunity Horseback Rides, Snowmobile Tours and Dinner Tours, Dinner Sleigh Rides YEE-HAW Tubing Hill. In the summer we offer:Cattle Drives- a 4 hour ride moving cattle2 hour Photo Opportunity Rides- Afternoon Horseback or Wagon Dinner Rides ATV Tours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Lake Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Winter Activities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We have visited Saddleback Ranch several times over the years. This winter we went tubing (awesome as always) and also did a nighttime dinner with sleigh ride. What a great place! The service is top notch. Reservations can be made online or you can call and talk to someone who will answer all you questions. The sleigh ride dinner was wonderful We had a large group with serval kids and everyone had a great time. The food was excellent and the roping lessons after dinner kept the kids entertained while the adults talked and watched the fun. Of course a few adults tried their hand at it too!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackRanch, Owner at Saddleback Ranch, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Wow what lavish praise! I can't thank you enough. What is there to say... except thank you thank you thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    61
    13
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mother nature not playing along”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Was gonna go tubing today but mother nature has decided that spring has sprung in the rockies and the tubing hill was closed. Had fun other wise. Very nice people at the ranch. To bad Anne B did not call like we did before she went out to see that mother nature closed the tubing hill.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackRanch, Owner at Saddleback Ranch, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for understanding that spring has sprung!! Great advise, Call before coming out... you never know what the weather is going to be like in the Rockies!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must visit winter or summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Our family has visited Saddleback almost every year when in Steamboat; both in the winter and summer. They have great activities for the whole family. We were lucky to be able to tube on YeeHaw Tubing Hill this March because of some good spring snow. They are a wonderful family run business where everyone goes out of there way to make you feel like home. It is easy to make reservations online or call and talk to them to know the best time to arrive. We will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackRanch, Owner at Saddleback Ranch, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! 5 stars wooo-hoooo!! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Fun Sleigh Ride and Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a great way to experience the beautiful ranch and countryside of Steamboat Springs. Fun for all ages: families, couples, or a group of friends.

The ranch will pick you up at your residence and return you at the end of the evening - perfect arrangement so you can partake in a cocktail or two.

The family & staff are super friendly and I would come back and visit again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LP303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackRanch, Owner at Saddleback Ranch, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review!!!!!!! Very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Snowtubing Fun in Steamboat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had never been snowtubing so we decided to try out Saddleback Ranch for this activity. This was one of the most fun things we did on our trip! The ride on the bus out to the ranch was a real treat...it was so beautiful! Once we got there we went into the cabin for instructions. Inside the cabin was warm and they had snacks and drinks to purchase. The tubes and the mountain for tubing was phenomenal. Everyone enjoyed this trip! We will definitely go back to Saddleback Ranch! We felt like the price for this activity was well worth it! The whole family can do this, even my little 2 year old Grandson went down the hill with his Dad. Say yes to Saddleback Ranch!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travel2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaddlebackRanch, Owner at Saddleback Ranch, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddleback Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Saddleback Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing