We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property with excellent service”
Review of Trailhead Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trailhead Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed in this property for a soccer tournament. The 2 bedroom condo was absolutely gorgeous and definitely high-end. The kitchen was very user-friendly, and the bathrooms were nothing short of stellar.
The outdoor grilling area was beautiful. In fact, we had the girls on the soccer team join us for a team party in this area. The hotel was very accomodating and gracious even with a large pack of 14 year old girls. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coloradocynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 249 of 249 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2010

We just returned from a great week at Trailhead Lodge. My wife and I were in a two bedroom condominium with our teenage son and his friend. The condo was very high end, nice furnishings, comfortable beds, granite and stainless in the well equipped kitchen and marble in the big bathrooms. Front desk service, daily maid service, and shuttle service to and from town for dining was prompt and friendly. Heated pool and 3 outdoor hot tubs helped with sore muscles after a day of skiing. The Trailhead gondola takes you from the front door to Gondola square for the ride up the mountain. You don't need a car. We will be back!

Try the Boathouse for dinner with the kids and Cafe Diva for a romantic (although expensive dinner) for adults.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hfh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We just got back from a week at Trailhead for spring break with our kids. The facility is brand new and very nice. The condos are first glass with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. The hot tub and pool were very clean and well layed out. However, the best part about Trailhead Lodge is the absolutely amazing staff. The mountain was closed for two days during our trip due to high winds and the staff was amazing at bending over backwards to make something work for us to do other than ski. We went snowmobiling. The multiple shuttles are owned and run by the condo. They will drop you off and pick you up from anywhere in steamboat anytime of day. We rented a car and it was not necessary at all. They will take you to the grocery store and come back and pick you up. We went out for dinner almost everynight and followed their amazing suggestions and got dropped off and picked up. We saw other folks waiting for resort shuttles in the freezing cold. The gondola puts you closer to the ski area gondola than almost all of the ski in ski out locations. If we come back to Steamboat next year, we will definitely restay here!!

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Bub1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Soren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
695 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort
Trappeur's Crossing Resort
#2 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Porches
The Porches
#1 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trailhead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Lodge

Address: 1175 Bangtail Way, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1819 (Formerly Trailhead Lodge by Steamboat Resorts)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $246 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trailhead Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trailhead Lodge is a fully furnished suite lodge located in the heart of Wildhorse Meadows, Steamboat's only master planned community. Guests will enjoy the peace and quiet of coming home to a residential resort neighborhood, while benefiting from convenient access to Steamboat's many activities and adventures. Trailhead Lodge offers many options in lodging including: studio, 1 bedroom with optional den, 2 bedrooms with optional den, a 3 bedroom or a 3 bedroom + Den. Each unit comes with wireless internet, bath robes(winter season), Aveda bath products in bathrooms, and an in-unit washer & dryer. Enjoy all of Trailhead Lodge amenities including a pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness center, game room, and access to the Wildhorse Gondola which goes from the property up to Gondola Square. Trailhead Lodge also offers underground parking, a Bar-B-Que area, and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trailhead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trailhead Lodge By Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing