We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome!”
Review of Trailhead Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trailhead Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“This place is awesome!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Beautiful place!! Great location, garage parking, pool, hot tub, balconies....I can't wait to get back!! I doubt I'll stay anywhere else in Steamboat.

Great value as well.....in the winter there is a lift to take you up to the base of the gondola. There are a lot of choices in Steamboat, Trailhead can't be beat!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to see that you found our property to be great location, a great value, and a beautiful place. The gondola is ready to operate for the upcoming winter season so please do not wait to come back and see us!

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    39
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
143
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great rooms with many extras. Details abound from tile work in the shower to a fully stocked game room for evening family time. Beds had down coverings for cool nights and the secure indoor parking garage with elevator was a huge convience. Wonderful time with the kids!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdturne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to see that you found the Trailhead Lodge a great facility and that the associates provided you with service that exceeded your expectations. I hope your kids enjoyed their visit as well, and hope to see you again in the future.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We returned to the Trailhead Lodge for a five night stay after an enjoyable stay last year. Again, our experiience was great. The General Manager is extremely friendly and willing to offer ideas on things to do in Steamboat. The staff (from front desk to maintenance) are all friendly, courteous, kind, and willing to help. The accomodations make you feel as if you at home. The grill area and the pool area with it three hot tubs are great. I recommend Trailhead Lodge and will stay there again on our next trip to Steamboat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimGBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at the Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased that you decided to return to Trailhead Lodge again this summer and that you had another great experience. I hope you had an opportunity to utilize the hiking book and have more recommendations for you and your family upon your next visit to Steamboat. I am pleased to hear the staff took good care of you and that you felt at home. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Steamboat.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My fiance and I spent four days in a studio at the Trailhead Lodge and were very happy. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the pool and hot tubs as well as the grill/fireplace area were great. The staff was very helpful and allowed us to switch rooms when we wanted a view from the other side of the resort. The fireplace in each room was also a nice touch!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at the Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to see that you were very happy with your accommodations and that you found your studio to be clean and nicely decorated. I am also pleased to see that we were able to find you a unit that better suited your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent three days and two nights in a three bedroom unit and absolutley loved it! The condo was very clean and well maintained and loaded with modern amenities. The pool and three hot tubs were fantastic, as was the large fitness center. Two barbecue grills were available on a spacious patio just off the lobby. All staff we encountered were genuinely friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to hear that you loved your condominium and that everything was clean and well maintained. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed our amenities. I am most pleased to see that my associates delivered a great experience to you and your family. Please come back and see us again soon.


Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My family and I stayed a week at trailhead and absolutely loved it, plan on returning next year! There are so many sights to see and trailhead offers free shuttle service. The pool and spa area were great. my family especially enjoyed the patio/grill area, we were able to cook/grill our dinners almost every night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us so much that to intend to return next year. I am glad you took advantage of our shuttle service, pool, spas, and the barbeque grills. I hope you enjoyed some of our Yampa Valley offerings! We look forward to your next visit.


Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a nice property in Steamboat Springs. Staff was mostly nice but not very professional. It is a higher-end resort with premium rates. Yet, it offered now bathrobes for pool use. In addition when we asked for more toilet paper we were told we could only have one roll until the next day when housekeeping was scheduled! For a family of five this was a bit of a problem. We were participating in a soccer tournament and requested that we have our team over the next day for a BBQ. We were told no problem by the night crew, but when we went to reserve the grill the morning of the event we were told we could not utilize the facility because all of the participants were not guests of the hotel. Housekeeping did a minimal job making the master bed and did not change any of the linens in the pullouts. Also, we asked for a late checkout of an hour and were told no. If you expect to be well taken care of when spending premium dollar don't stay at Trailhead Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. As the General Manager, I am sincerely disappointed to hear that we did not deliver a great experience to you and your family. After reading your comments, it is evident that we were not consistent in our messaging and our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that I will address each of your comments and we will make changes to ensure an experience like this doesn't happen again. Please accept my apologies and call me directly next time your plans bring you to Steamboat.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#8 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#10 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#26 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
The West Condominiums
The West Condominiums
#43 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trailhead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Lodge

Property: Trailhead Lodge
Address: 1175 Bangtail Way, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1819 (Formerly Trailhead Lodge by Steamboat Resorts)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trailhead Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trailhead Lodge is a fully furnished suite lodge located in the heart of Wildhorse Meadows, Steamboat's only master planned community. Guests will enjoy the peace and quiet of coming home to a residential resort neighborhood, while benefiting from convenient access to Steamboat's many activities and adventures. Trailhead Lodge offers many options in lodging including: studio, 1 bedroom with optional den, 2 bedrooms with optional den, a 3 bedroom or a 3 bedroom + Den. Each unit comes with wireless internet, bath robes(winter season), Aveda bath products in bathrooms, and an in-unit washer & dryer. Enjoy all of Trailhead Lodge amenities including a pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness center, game room, and access to the Wildhorse Gondola which goes from the property up to Gondola Square. Trailhead Lodge also offers underground parking, a Bar-B-Que area, and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Trailhead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trailhead Lodge By Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing