We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied customer!”
Review of Trailhead Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trailhead Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“satisfied customer!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our family of four stayed at Trailhead Lodge over spring break. Our stay was first rate. The property is clean, new, beautiful and conveniently located. The rooms have plenty of space, beautiful kitchens with top of the line appliances and a washer and dryer in your unit. The bathrooms are huge and spacious, double sinks and plenty of cabinet space. I wish all hotels/condos had this much space. Staff was helpful and curteous. Had one problem and the manager/staff took care of it instantly. Gondola on the property. I could go on and on. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time post a review of your recent experience at the Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased you found our property to be first rate. I remember the problem you mentioned and although I am again very sorry it occurred, I am happy to see that we took care of the matter to your satisfaction. We hope to have you and your family with us again for a future stay.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    38
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
142
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was our first time traveling to Colorado for a ski vacation. We loved our stay at Trailhead Lodge! From the accommodations in the room (we had a studio), the ski boot room, the hot tubs, the gondola, the shuttle service into town and the extremely helpful staff, it was all outstanding. We traveled with another family who stayed in a 1 bedroom unit. We used the kitchen in the 1 bedroom unit and found that the kitchens had everything we needed. We also used the BBQ which worked well. We had decided not to rent a car while we were staying at Trailhead Lodge because of the free shuttle offered. We rarely had to wait more than a few minutes for a shuttle. It was such a pleasure not to have to drive. Each morning when we were skiing, we would go to the boot room and put on our warm ski boots, go up stairs to retrieve our skis off the rack then walk a short distance to the gondola. What an efficient and fabulous way to start off ski day!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time post a review of your recent experience at the Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased to see that you selected Trailhead Lodge for your first visit to Colorado and Steamboat Springs, and that you loved your visit. I will certainly forward your comments to the staff and hope to see you again in the future.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We came up for a couples vacation and wanted to check out the area before dragging the kids up. We usually ski in the NE and were concerned about altitude so we picked steamboat because it's one of the lower altitude resorts. We stayed 5 nights (2/26-3/1) in a 1 bedroom. Loved it! Roomy, clean, comfortable, and high end. We have never had better service. The staff was outstanding and so helpful. Skis were ready and out front every morning. Boot warmer room was a good place to get gear on. Short walk to gondola which was just steps outside front lobby. Loved the relaxing gondola ride. Only a 5 minute walk to base lifts. Skiing was good but not great. Not many groomed trails, had to rent powder skis (very heavy!), Signs on mtn are confusing so beware. Midweek wasn't crowded at all. Mtn food was good. Loved Mahogany Ridge Brewery downtown. Shuttle into town was a breeze. (Don't bother renting a car) Hot tubs were great after a day on the slopes. After getting the lay of the land, we realized there are not many true ski in ski outs that are reasonably priced. Do not fear the gondola, it is definitely the way to go. Trailhead was just what we expected! We wouldn't stay anywhere else at Steamboat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This property was even better than we expected. The quality and luxury of the rooms were exceptional. The staff was attentive and helpful and you will be spoiled by the private on-call shuttle service that will get you where you want to go quickly and with a smile on their face. The gondola service to the base of the mountain is an added bonus that rivals ski-in/ski-out accomodations. We will mark this property as a "go back again" place.

Room Tip: The upper floors have a great view. We were in 5106 and overlooked the mountains to the west of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesOrmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased you found our property to be better than you expected and that quality of the rooms was exceptional, the staff was attentive, and that you would come back to stay with us again. Come back sooner rather than later!

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatreorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Trailhead Lodge during Spring Break, a family of 4 (two small kids).
This was the perfect location for a ski vacation with kids:
Room includes a well equipped kitchen for breakfasts (with complementary doughnuts in the lobby), with dryer and washing machine in the room.
Ski services were perfect - storage room for boots and equipment, and a private gondola that takes you straight to the base of the ski resort.
The kids loved the 3 hot tubs, the big pool and the nice playing room.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
I specifically want to mention the hotel's shuttle service - always available to drop us around town with an average of 4min wait!
One minor comment is the house keeping - they attend your room every second day and can improve.
Overall it was a great family ski vacation and we will definitely come back next time!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased you found our property to be well equipped, that the staff took good care of you and your kids enjoyed their visit. I value your input regarding our housekeeping services and will address this matter with our housekeeping manager. We look forward to your visit the next time you are in Steamboat!

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanger@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Our family stayed at Trailhead Lodge last week. We could not have been happier with our choice! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly-from dining recommendations (thanks, Cat!) to delivering our luggage the airline lost and shuttling us to dinner (thanks, Chris!) they made us feel so at home. The facilities are extremely clean as well. The game room was lots of fun for the kids and the pool and hot tubs were a big hit as well. I enjoyed the workout room and we all loved the convenience of our skis on racks right by the gondola. Finally, the property is perfectly situated for incredible views. Our last day we watched a hot air balloon landing nearby in front of those beautiful mountains. We will be back and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtocameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Trailhead Lodge. It means a lot to us that you decided on our property and that you were happy with your choice. I will pass along your comments to the staff (especially Cat and Chris) and we will hope to have you with us again in the future.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is the right place for a couple or a family. Depending on your mood, you can have a relaxed or a live night. The staff are great and extremely helpful. The manger can not be any better. The rooms and the living room are spacious with top notch furniture and appliances.
Two things that can make this unbeatable in Steamboat are daily housekeeping instead of every other day, and a nice cozy place for breakfast. Having said that, I still give this place 5 starts. They were amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBinmahfooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trailhead Lodge, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Trailhead Lodge. I am pleased you found our property to be the right place for your family vacation and that the staff was helpful and the units were spacious and top notch. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you with us again the next time you are in Steamboat.

Todd Siefken
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#8 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#1 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ski Inn Condominiums
Ski Inn Condominiums
#28 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
The West Condominiums
The West Condominiums
#24 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trailhead Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trailhead Lodge

Property: Trailhead Lodge
Address: 1175 Bangtail Way, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1819 (Formerly Trailhead Lodge by Steamboat Resorts)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trailhead Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trailhead Lodge is a fully furnished suite lodge located in the heart of Wildhorse Meadows, Steamboat's only master planned community. Guests will enjoy the peace and quiet of coming home to a residential resort neighborhood, while benefiting from convenient access to Steamboat's many activities and adventures. Trailhead Lodge offers many options in lodging including: studio, 1 bedroom with optional den, 2 bedrooms with optional den, a 3 bedroom or a 3 bedroom + Den. Each unit comes with wireless internet, bath robes(winter season), Aveda bath products in bathrooms, and an in-unit washer & dryer. Enjoy all of Trailhead Lodge amenities including a pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness center, game room, and access to the Wildhorse Gondola which goes from the property up to Gondola Square. Trailhead Lodge also offers underground parking, a Bar-B-Que area, and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trailhead Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trailhead Lodge By Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing