We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at this resort the week before Memorial Day 2013. All of the staff we spoke with were knowledgeable and courteous. The resort was clean and inviting, and the unit more than exceeded our expectations. We were in a two bedroom unit on the third floor in building 4. The kitchen was large, the bathrooms clean, and the beds were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    62
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
78
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the second year we stayed at the Wyndham Resorts. We loved it so much last year, we had to go again. The third floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath was great! It was quiet and we had great views. The accomodations were great. Updated decor, full kitchen and very clean. The biggest issues were: uncomfortable chairs on the very spacious deck (which we would have used more often if they were comfortable), and the very noisy washer/dryer. It was nice that we were able to do laundry, but you couldn't do much tv or movie watching while using it. The other thing this place needs is more comfortable sofa and chairs. They are a little broken down so I had to sit on bed pillows to stay comfortable.

The pool and covered hot tub were great! Very clean! There are 3 hot tubs and 2 pools on the property. There are grills to cook on outside, but they don't get terribly hot. It took a long time to heat up and when you opened it, it cooled down so quickly that the food pretty much stopped cooking! Oh well, we had a full, well stocked kitchen.

The town is adorable, clean, and has so many fun restaurants. We loved the Rio Grande, The Boathouse and the Rusted Porch.

We didn't go to the Hot Springs, but the one in the mountains, "Strawberry Hill" is more scenic.

The shops are fun to visit. Many are very expensive, but the sales are good. If you like to try different olive oils and balsamic vinegars, go to Elevated Olive of Steamboat.

Go and enjoy!

Room Tip: Upper floor! Ask for room facing mountains or pool, not the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexicofan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A good value and a choice location in Steamboat Springs. We spent the Thanksgiving holiday week in a one bedroom unit. Nicely furnished and the murphy bed and fold out single from the easy chair were a plus for our two sons (ages 11 and 15). The underground parking is a nice touch. Hot tubs and pools were above average but nothing really special. The gas fireplace provides a good atmosphere but doesn't throw out much heat. The balconies are large. We'll be staying again next Thanksgiving!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skullmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
346 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Resort in Steamboat Springs. The underground parking was a nice touch. Kept our car from the snow and ice! The room was large and had all the typical amenities expected in a timeshare accommodation. The gas fireplace and balcony looking at the mountains were nice.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony with a view of the mountains. Top floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We loved our room here. It had all the comforts of home. I only gave it 4stars due to the man at the front desk being unwilling to get us a luggage cart the day we left ( which was 3 days earlier than normal during off season)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
563 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had some timeshare points to use - or lose. Never been to this area so chose to be Adventurous. So pleased we did. although it was what they call "mud" season, when the snow melts, we had LOTS of snow - and loved it. We had a 2 bedroom apt on the top floor (there is an elevator) -perfect. It was spacious with a king and queen bed and a spa in the master bedroom. The furnishings and linens were high quality and the staff friendly and helpful. You can walk to a couple of restaurants, bank, cinema and the Irish Pub. We took the Go Alpine Shuttle from Denver Airport - there and back - and it worked well. We did not feel the need for a car as the free local bus is 5 minutes walk from the resort which takes you to shopping centers and downtown. Concierge Eric arranged for a friend to take us to Strawberry Springs Hot pools and to the Fish Creek falls, as the shuttles had stopped running for the "mud" season. We were invited to a presentation, which we declined. Our refusal was accepted graciously. We LOVED the resort and would recommend it. The outdoor swimming pool was closed but there is an I door pool, and a spa adjacent to each accommodation block.

Room Tip: We prefer a top floor as you do not get other people's noisy footsteps. Also away from vending a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We are not a family that skis but we love winter activities so we decided to go to Steamboat for the week. The hotel is pretty centrally located between the mountain and the little town. They have shuttles that will bring you back and fourth to the mountain which is convenient. A fireplace in every room gave it a nice feel, and was great for drying out gear. The activities desk was very helpful in finding fun things for us to do and they also had lots of great coupons so definitely stop in! All of the buildings have undergroud heated garages which is nice because it does get very cold. Also there were great views of the mountain from our balcony, a beautiful sunrise every morning. We also shipped our snow gear out to Colorado from New York and the hotel kept it behind the desk until we arrived. Great place with very nice people

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if you can get a room facing the mountain, there are great views of the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing