We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near the base of the slopes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senoia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location near the base of the slopes”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great place to stay for skiing at Steamboat! Shuttle every few minutes to and from slopes. Near town (but need a car). The property has the "western" feel and decor is nice. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There are hot tubs outdoors (nice) and an indoor heated pool which we did not use.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    71
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
90
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a great time for our week in Steamboat July 14-21. For 8 adults and a baby, we had a 3 bedroom and a 2 bedroom very close to each other on floor 1 of building 4. Everything in the rooms was great. The air conditioner was very quiet, never heard it come on but noticed cool air flowing. I wish mine at home was that quiet. Weather the week we were there was pushing 100 degrees most days.

2 outdoor pools, heated, 1 indoor, and 3 hot tubs around the campus. BBQ grills, and a fire pit.

Wireless internet at the reception building, but had to use a wired modem in the rooms.

Lots to do in Steamboat. We went up on the mountain in the gondola, wet to a waterfall, went to Lake Steamboat Park and rented a pontoon boat, went shopping downtown.

Only ate out 2 lunches, did all the cooking in our larger room ( 3 bdroom had dining table for 8).

Resort was very well taken care of and clean.

Underground parking under the residence buildings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jeraldcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was one of the best Wyndhams I have ever stayed in! We were a party of ten people (6 adults and 4 kids). The facilities were wonderful, clean, and everyone was very helpful. Our A/C broke on day 2 of our stay, and they got it fixed quickly. The main pool actually has a zero-entry baby pool which was wonderful for our kids. Another great thing about this resort is how close it is to grocery stores, Wal-Mart, restaurants, etc. There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance. I can't wait to come back to Steamboat again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rhower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed here for a family reunion and had a blast. The front desk was super friendly and did everything possible to make our stay easy and fun. We had two, three bedroom 'apartments' and both were great and thanks to the front desk right across from each other. The heated pool and hot tub, along with the basketball court and outdoor fire pit were awesome. If you are looking for a timeshare I would say this one should be considered.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heidi_25_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I've stayed in different Wyndhams because of my family's connection to their timeshares. This one is probably the best I've stayed in. Everyone was super cool at the front desk. We had booked a few rooms and they rearranged some stuff so we could all be close and in the same building. Later I had a random special request and the manager Andre went way above and beyond to help me and communicate with his staff about what was going on. We booked one of the Presidential suites and the place was awesome--two bedrooms and . It was clean, had granite countertops, and leather sofas and it's own hot tub on the deck. In terms of service and accomodations I was really impressed with this place. My only complaint was that the elevat

Room Tip: Go for the Presidential Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrSteveUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here recently as part of our vacation with our daughter and family. We had a three-bedroom, two-bath unit on the third floor. Fortunately, the building has an elevator since there were five adults and two small children. There is also underground parking available at no charge. The unit was well-maintained and clean. There are TVs in each bedroom as well as one in the living room with surround sound speakers. There is a DVD player in the living room. In two of the bedrooms, the clock-radio has a connection for an MP3 player (iPod). There is a gas fireplace in the living room and a deck with entrances off the living room and the master bedroom. The Master Bedroom also has a Jacuzzi tub and its own private bath with a shower stall. The resort is very convenient (even within walking distance) to several stores and there is a grocery store just down the street as well as a Wal-Mart.

The only real "negative" we had is the internet access. They resort says that "high speed internet is now available in each room." However, we discovered that their definition of "high speed access" is only a supplied modem with a single Ethernet port. Therefore, only one computer can be attached at a time. We had three laptops with us. We knew this in advance so brought our own router, but that didn't work well as it slowed down the connection even more! Also, there is no wi-fi access at all (except in their clubhouse). Our son was a bit disappointed that he was unable to connect his PS3 gaming system to the internet. While he could have connected to the TV to play solo, he wasn't really interested in doing that. In addition, we discovered that the internet "speed" was not really what we would classify as "high speed." Definitely not like we are accustomed to at other resorts or even at home. It was sufficient (one computer at a time) for e-mail -- although it appeared that it was only able to send through Windows Live Mail or through internet e-mail providers as my Outlook client would receive but not send.

With the exception of the internet issue, our vacation was wonderful! Heated indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, steam room, hot rocks sauna, tennis courts, basketball courts, small arcade game room and activity room with pool table and Foosball table. Staff is wonderful and very responsive to any needs. Units are tastefully decorated and well supplied. There is no restaurant on the property, but there are several very close by.

Room Tip: Try to request a unit in buildings 1 or 2. If assigned to buildings 3 or 4, ask for a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BarbM1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you want to go to a place where you can ski and really enjoy it, this is the place. The room was fantastic, with a firplace in the room, updated everything, we just loved it. We skied at the closest place, steamboat springs itself and also at the other resort about 2 hours away towards Denver (winterpark). Both were fantastic. Pricey, but great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TessaDaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
639 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
778 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Vacatia, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing