We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a fabulous place!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debby F
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“what a fabulous place!!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

the service is 5 star...everybody was sooo friendly and helpful. what great customer service!!! the condos are exactly as pictured, clean and modern, only the very best of everything from sheets and towels to the appliances in the kitchen to the bar-b-que grill on the deck. first class all the way!!! we never took our cars out of valet, as they took us anywhere we wanted to go and they picked us up as soon as we called to bring us home. there was 7 of us, and still it was never a problem to get us where we wanted to go and back. very impressive!!! i wouldnt stay anywhere else in steamboat now..they spoiled us for any other condo or hotel. you MUST arrange a trip here, it is such a beautiful city and this place is such a joy to rest and relax in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service
Liked least: loved everything!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2013
Great to get such wonderful feedback!

We are very proud to represent private residences at One Steamboat Place. The OSP team is top notch and passionate about service. We will be sure to pass on your kind words.

We look forward to your return to Steamboat!

Robin Craigen
Owner / President
Moving Mountains
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MS
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
Thanks for this wonderful review. We will pass on your praise to the amazing team at One Steamboat Place.

Robin Craigen,
Owner / President
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ESJM
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location, Beautiful Facilities, Exceptional Service”
Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Amazing location – literally a short walk out to the gondola and ski in to the property on the way home. We used Black Tie Ski Rentals – which have a valet service with OSP – so you pop off your skis at the edge of the snow and put on the mobile ski rack. From there, you walk in the door to the ski lockers, put your boots on the heated boot rack. In the morning, go to the lockers to put on boots, helmets, goggles and skis waiting for you outside door. Several mobile ski racks are set up with your name on the rack and skis. Since you are greeted by one of the team members who hands you your skis - no need to even look for them! Could not be more convenient.

The lodging is beautiful – just look at the website and what you see is what you get. Free wine tasting, happy hours and hot chocolate are just a few of the amenities.

But what truly makes OSP stand out is the service – full maid service in the condo everyday. We came back from skiing to find the washer emptied and the dirty coffee pot cleaned and back in place. They even shuttled us back and forth to Hayden airport which allowed us to ski the first day we arrived as well as the day we left. The list goes on - basically if you can think of it, they are already doing it or will do it for you.

Absolute luxury - allows even the mom to be on vacation!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, condo
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2012
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed One Steamboat Place. The resort was definitely designed to tend to everyone's needs and we love spoiling Mom's! We look forward to having you back next year.

Elisabeth Mullen
Reservations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that the Diamond Peak Penthouse at One Steamboat Place was so enjoyed by your group, It sounds like you really took advantage of the location and onsite amenities of OSP - we we strongly applaud!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Robin Craigen,
Owner / President
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2012
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed One Steamboat Place. It is a pleasure to be able to offer lodging and services that only raise the bar for Steamboat Springs.

We look forward to your return.

Robin Craigen,
Owner / President
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing