We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trails at Storm Meadows - Kitzubel town houses.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Trails at Storm Meadows
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
sydney
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Trails at Storm Meadows - Kitzubel town houses.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our stay in Kitzubel town houses was great. Kim Filer the manager of the properties was more than helpful and went out of her way to make our stay hassle free. We were a family of 12, 1 grandparent, 3 grown up daughters, 2 son in laws, and 6 children ranging in age from 16 down to 7 years. The unit had 4 bedrooms and a loft 4 bathrooms, big lounge dining room a kitchen all fully stocked even a gift of wine and nibblies when we arrived. A nice hot tub which we used constantly after a big day of skiing. It had ski in, ski out plus a shuttle bus. We were there for christmas and Kim even arranged a christmas tree for us. The 8 days we were there were so good, we were hoping it would snow so much that we would not be able to leave. High recommend this property.

Room Tip: Everything was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jubeesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

These condos are huge - it ended up being bigger than we needed with 4+ bedrooms- but was a good value. Beautiful property, new bath/kitchens, comfy beds/couches. the two living areas were nice and great for a large group or two families with kids.
Overall beautiful property. We enjoyed the hot tub - both at the house - and up in the clubhouse.
Ski in- ski out is a little bit of a stretch compared to resorts right at the gondola or something. But true - there is no need to deal with taking the city bus or parking, so that is huge. a short walk in ski boots and you can cruise to the gondola. or, they will pick you up in the shuttle if you don't want to ski down.
Service wise - I thought this property really stood out compared to other condos and home rentals I've stayed in before. The Mountain Resorts does a great job. They were friendly, quick to provide the internet login and answer other questions. The place was super clean - and stocked with mini toiletries, linens, and such just like a hotel. (other condo/house rentals I've been at before do not come fully equipped - and it is a pain when you have to bring your own linens and things).
But best of all I LOVED the shuttle service. your own private taxi route. It made it easy to get anywhere - we went to town, the gondola, and the nordic center. A car was not necessary. The shuttle was pretty quick- we never waited more than fifteen minutes for one.
Overall I would recommend it. It really is the best of both worlds --some top service like at a hotel but the space/comfort of renting a 4-br house.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbug28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

My family was upgraded to this incredible 3 bedroom/3 bath villa at the Trails of Storm Meadows. The floorplan, owners decorating, the high end appliances and overall appointments of the condo were absolutely amazing! We highly recommend these units and if you can get 2315 unit 3, you will be totally impressed. Flat screens in every room, Xbox 360 in the game room, fabulous bathrooms and a private hottub on the lower deck with views of the mountains. A very short walk to ski in/ski out and you are on the gondola in minutes. We will be staying at this unit again next year. Also, Lindsey, front desk manager and Brooke in reservations at Mountain Resorts are the best!!! Be sure to ask for them! Cheers!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkierX_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

We booked a condo at the Trails at Storm Meadows with Mountain Resort. We were told it had ski in/out access via a "short walk." The short walk was across two parking lots! The day we arrived, the resort shuttle driver took us to the wrong unit. When we arrived a the correct unit, we discovered we were given the wrong keys and could not open the unit. The spa was ICE COLD; the service tech told us he did not know we were coming! On the plus side the unit was very nice. Would not recommend Steamboat for beginner skiers, not even many blue/intermediate runs to keep someone busy for more than a day or two. Excellent restaurants included Cantina Fresh Mexican Grill, Mahogany Ridge, Ore House, and the Egg & I for breakfast. Riggio's refused to seat us in the dining room at 5:30 without reservations even though the room was empty! Cuginos Pizza charged us for extra basil!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dlpa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trails at Storm Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trails at Storm Meadows

Property: The Trails at Storm Meadows
Address: 2315 Storm Meadows Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trails at Storm Meadows 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Trails at Storm Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing