We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd year at the Porches 2/1-2/8”
Review of The Porches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Porches
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“2nd year at the Porches 2/1-2/8”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Another great stay at the Porches. "The Barn" staff and concierge were fantastic and the shuttle drivers prompt and courteous as before.
Unlike the previous stay we did have an issue this stay where the heater for the house went out during the evening. The evening staff immediately came over and addressed the issue. Additionally they came back the following day to ensure that everything was running properly.

You can check out the pictures and floor plans on their website and get a general feel for what your stay will be like but it is the personal attention to our enjoyment from the entire staff (as well as the top notch accommodations) that has us coming back.

Can't recommend these guys enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkrmit93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our stay at The Porches for an early Christmas with family exceeded all of our expectations. We were greeted by email prior to our arrival to be sure we had everything we needed. And when we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful.
We absolutely loved our condo! Beautifully decorated and plenty of space for the family to either gather in one room or enjoy different activities throughout the house. Our young kids especially enjoyed the foosball table downstairs.
The hot tub/pool area was beautiful and conveniently located across from our condo. The shuttles to the slopes were easy to access as well.
I can't think of a thing I would change. It was a great experience for us all!

Room Tip: Condos across from the barn are ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We came up with two families to Steamboat for some early season skiing (12/12 - 12/15) from Denver. From the minute we booked the Porches, they gave us unlimited access to their concierge and ensured our stay was perfect. Babysitting was arranged, dinner reservations made, and ski accommodations completed. Everything was top notch. The units are even bigger than they appear (tough to do given the photos) and we could have easily fit another family or two in the unit despite being there with 4 adults and 5 kids. I would recommend this property without any reservation to anyone heading up to Steamboat. The Porches truly exceed any expectation.

Room Tip: There is not a bad unit in this property as best as we could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I have been traveling to Steamboat for 22 years and I never get tired of the place. What has made the experience even more enjoyable is the site, facilities, and staff of the Porches of Steamboat! They are not only professional, but great people. The amenities of these beautiful homes are comparable to a personal vacation house. From the thoughtfulness of the kitchen utensils to the thread count on the sheets, it is what you would expect if it were your own home. Couple that with the internet access and top notch appliances (Wolf stove/oven, Asko dishwasher, and SubZero fridge/freezer) make it friendly for the whole family. Emilie and her staff also make all the arrangements for anything you could ever want/need. Ranging from pre-stocked fridge items to lift tickets, they do it all and make it a true vacation.

If you are headed to Steamboat with a large group of family and friends and highly respect the places you stay, there is no other place to stay than The Porches of Steamboat.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with three couples, choose Unit 1201 with two bedrooms on the bottom floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkykingCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had a four room house and it was amazing. It had 4 bedrooms, 4 baths and 2 half baths, tons of space, could sleep 12 or more. Everything was beautiful, new appliances, fresh linens, and the most well stocked kitchen I've ever seen in rental house (an I'm a chef). Down stairs was a beautiful pool table and an amazing foosball table. The shuttle service was prompt and took you where ever you wanted to go. The concierge was really easy, they booked us a trip with Double T dog sledding and the trip was amazing. Really fun and the the dogs were awesome, super friendly and a great experience. The mountain was amazing and the Porches provided easy access and convenience with the ski valet and the shuttle. Downtown was great and we were shuttled down there as well. Everything was really easy and really really nice. Like I said, we were spoiled and amazed. My two issues were that the tvs were a little dated (not HD) but we didn't use em that much cause we were constantly busy, and the kitchen sink was in a strange place in our unit. Other than that it was all amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We just returned for a long weekend in Steamboat and a wonderfully relaxing stay at the Porches. We were a group of two families (4 adults and 4 kids) and stayed in a 4 bedroom townhouse. The architecture, layout and furnishings were amazing and made all of us want to move to Steamboat permanently! The only downside is the unit we stayed in is very close to Mt. Werner Rd. On our first night, it was snowing and we were awakened frequently by noise of snow plows and general road traffic; this affected most of our group as 3 of the 4 bedrooms have windows facing Mt. Werner Rd. Next time, we might travel with white noise machines.

The staff were all very professional and responsive, and the shuttle to and from the mountain was icing on the cake. Would highly recommend the Porches when visiting Steamboat, and will definitely be visiting this beautiful facility again.

Room Tip: We stayed in unit 1205, which is one of 4 townhouse adjacent to Mt. Werner Rd. There was a lot of r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wb1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a Five Bedroom unit that was very spacious . We loved it. Plenty of room for your whole family, with our own pool table and rec room for the children. Close to all the slopes and shuttle service too. Had 2 car garage which was nice with snow and cold. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#5 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#1 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porches

Property: The Porches
Address: 2096 Indian Summer Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porches 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steamboat's new standard of luxury! 3,000-5,000-square-foot homes at the base of the mountain! 4- and 5-bedroom homes fully equipped with every detail you would need for your ideal vacation! Perfect for a summer or winter getaway! The perfect place to get your family together to enjoy beautiful Steamboat! Homes sleep between 8-14 people comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Porches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing