We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Porches
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$142
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
236
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnshuttle servicebunk roomregistry collectioncar garageentire familyfamily vacationdinner reservationsstaff went out of their wayspring breaklong weekendgrocery shoppingshuttle buslocation was perfectski valethot tubexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 247 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I planned a Bachelorette weekend getaway for 9 ladies at the Porches and from the time we checked in every single lady commented on how gorgeous this property was. From the floors to the light fixtures our Town Home was beautiful. The fire places and luxurious furnishings made this home so comfy and inviting. The home was spacious and there was a surplus of space even though there were 9 of us. The concierge was spectacular and helped me plan the entire weekend down to the personal chef that made us dinner on the 2nd night of our stay. We had such a great time I have gotten so many compliments from all the ladies on how fantastic this location was! I will definitely be bringing my family back for a family vacation here.. The location was super convenient to everywhere we went and the shuttle they provide was excellent for a night out without having to worry about driving.

Room Tip: Im sure whichever Town home you book it will be beautiful!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at The Porches during Thanksgiving week 2013. This is one of the few travel experiences that just wowed us in every way...every staff member was friendly and provided spot-on service. The Barn is beautiful and inviting, the home was beautifully furnished, and the kitchen was a dream. We felt pampered in this decadent environment, and the view of the snowy mountains and valley were icing on the cake. A perfect week - we will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Every home is unique and beautiful - and they all have a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our family enjoyed the amenities and spaciousness of our Porches home. We had 5 bedrooms each with their own bath and beautifully furnished. A baby bed and play n pack were waiting for the two babies and the older boys had their playroom with great bunk-beds. The Porches even ordered snow so we could build a snowman and my Grandson created endless snow angels; how thoughtful of them! We grilled on the large porch overlooking a mountain, had a delicious early Thanksgiving dinner for 10 from the fully furnished kitchen, watched movies, worked out with state of the art equipment, took a steam bath and enjoyed the shuttle when we didn't feel like driving. Diana and all of the concierges were helpful in organizing a schedule of activities for the Grandkids from a sleigh ride to bumper cars on ice.
We can't wait to experience summer and winter again at the perfect Porches!!! (Oh how could I forget - we had the best massages ever from Rocky Mountain Spa-Diana's suggestion of course!)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a group with five couples and we were all blown away at how amazing The Porches were. Every room was fantastic, so cozy and elegant, comfy CLEAN beds we even had a fireplace in our room. each room with its own bathroom which was fantastic that no one had to share. The rest of the house was just as gorgeous, and had everything you could possibly need including crystal wine glasses.
We had a lot of plans of things to do while in Steamboat and ended up staying in the house relaxing and having a great time most of the time.
The pictures literally do not do them any justice!
Staff was more than friendly and willing to accommodate all our group needed.
We will absolutely be back again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANNETTE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We came in for a 4 night stay at this property, everything was great the staff the property the accommodations there was nothing that did not meet our expectation. This property is first class all the way. Given our home property is at the Four Seasons we have high expectation, this property exceeded them.

Room Tip: We had a 5 bedroom unit
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOug23432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews