We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A awesome place to stay”
Review of The Porches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Porches
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“A awesome place to stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for two night getaway.
This townhome was clean,
outstanding,and conveniently located. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our boys were excited to stay here . Fire pit by the pool is awesome. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doyunmom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
126
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Steamboat Springs, CO and after staying at The Porches, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The Porches is exceptional and amazing. We had 5 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms. 3 Fireplaces, walk in showers, Pool table, Fooseball table, Washer and Dryer. Doesn't get any better than that! View from every window was amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxplumcrazeexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My recent stay at The Porches was in a word...FABULOUS! Upon arrival you know you have made the right decision. The staff is excellent--always attentive and very friendly. While there they made us lattes upon request in the morning, opened up the heated pool and hot tub and started the fire pit for us. They also offered a free shuttle service which was super convenient; we used it most days to take us either to the gondola or into town for restaurants and stores, including a grocery store for when we didn't feel like eating out. The shuttle also dropped me off a short distance from the Fish Creek Falls trailhead which I was able to do one morning.

My friends and I booked a 5 bedroom cabin, each with its own bathroom. The cabin was extremely well appointed, and immaculately cleaned. Definitely 5 star level. You will love sipping your coffee on the front porch or having a glass of wine by the fireplace! Our unit also had a huge game room in the basement which went unused as we were without kids this time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erikah_262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I recently went The Porches for a long weekend with several other ladies. The Porches is perfect! The unit we were in was beautiful, spacious (understatement) and immaculate! All of the furnishings, kitchen tools, linens, etc. were first class, which you don't normally find in a vacation rental. Did I mention how clean it was? Thai is something I really look for when renting a vacation home and this place was spotless.

The staff was so friendly and helpful, and bent over backwards to accommodate us. The shuttle service is like having your own private chauffeur and the staff even makes lattes to order in "The Barn" for you each morning. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept and the pool and hot tub were delightful.

It is a great location too and I look forward to coming back with my family for some skiing. Thanks, Porches, for the happy memories and for a wonderful, relaxing stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a perfect long weekend stay for my family, including our 3 year, the aunt/uncle and grandparents.

Big townhone, lots of space for quiet and playtime. Well stocked kitchen and great appliances for cooking and celebrating. The pool was delightful and we had it all to ourselves.

The only bummer was during the cool nights with the windows open, the noise from Mt Werner was too loud. But the easy solution is to ask for a rental on a different part of the property or don't open the windows! The view from the living room were beautiful and all closed up I did enjoy done reading and viewing for sure. I've already recommended this place to friends and booking the specials makes it a little more affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our family stayed at the porches for a few nights this August. What a highlight to our trip. The unit was huge and we found ourselves wanting to spend time cooking breakfast and dinner just to enjoy our time in the unit. The staff was wonderful and the free shuttle to town was very convenient. We also enjoyed a day by the pool and the evening in the hot tub and by the firepit! The porches is a fantastic place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our family of five stayed at the Porches on August 8 - 11, 2013, during the Steamboat Wine Festival. We had a wonderful visit to Steamboat, but the highlight of the trip was our stay at The Porches. The units are spacious, beautifully decorated, and have all of the amenities you would wish for. The words to describe the units are cozy, warm, elegant, and inviting. Every bedroom had its' own bathroom, and there are multiple fireplaces in the unit, to enjoy in the evening, and even a two car garage. The lower level game room area included a pool table as well as a giant sectional that we used for movie night. The unit was spotless, and fully equipped for our dinner needs.

We visited several Wine Festival events, had easy access to the base of the mountain for mountain biking (which was a blast for the entire family!), took advantage of the free shuttle to go into town, attended the Pro Series Rodeo, as well as hanging out at the beautiful pool/hot tub/clubhouse complex. We used the poolside grills to cook dinner one night. The clubhouse staff was wonderful to work with, also.

We had a wonderful visit, and hope to return with our family members - this is the perfect place for a family reunion! The nightly rate is a bit expensive, but remember this is a first class property.

Room Tip: The Porches are designed and decorated in a very similar style, so I'm not sure any one unit is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
651 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#20 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Porches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Porches

Property: The Porches
Address: 2096 Indian Summer Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Porches 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steamboat's new standard of luxury! 3,000-5,000-square-foot homes at the base of the mountain! 4- and 5-bedroom homes fully equipped with every detail you would need for your ideal vacation! Perfect for a summer or winter getaway! The perfect place to get your family together to enjoy beautiful Steamboat! Homes sleep between 8-14 people comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Porches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing