We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Porches
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
The Trails at Storm Meadows(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
236
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnshuttle servicebunk roomregistry collectioncar garageentire familyfamily vacationdinner reservationsstaff went out of their wayspring breaklong weekendgrocery shoppingshuttle buslocation was perfectski valethot tubexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 247 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful time at The Porches. The amenities,location and staff is unparalleled. From the moment we arrived, the staff consistently assured our first trip to Steamboat Springs was exceptional. Geremy provided us with information about unique activities, wonderful dining recommendations and must-see destinations and vistas from the area. Because of his planning, our vacation was incredible --we did so much but yet had time to relax in the pool, clubhouse and on our own front porch! Emilie went above and beyond to welcome us and assure we had everything we needed during our stay including shuttle service and housekeeping. We are very fortunate to travel extensively and to stay at hotels and resorts where customer service is legendary. My family and I agree that our experience at The Porches of Steamboat Springs rivals our experience at the Four Seasons! We will definitely return next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This is our 5th summer at The Porches and it feels like our 2nd home! The ammenities are above and beyond! The spacious units, with top of the line appliances, are nestled in a beautifully developed community with its own pool, hot tub, gym and meeting area. The staff is extremely welcoming and very accomdating. The Porches have their own shuttle bus that has taken us all over Steamboat. Whether it is for a pickup and drop off to the Rodeo or dinner, it is a great added convenience. Over the years, the meeting area "The Barn" is hosts to Ice Cream Socials and other events for guests to mingle in a fun and relaxing environment .One of our favorite ways to end the day is with a evening swim and making s'mores poolside at the fire pit. This is a place our family has made many memories and will continue to visit to create many more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Porches was the perfect venue for a family weekend in Steamboat. The location was perfect to enjoy everything in town and close to the places we needed to be. The unit we stayed in fit our needs perfectly. We had rooms and bathrooms for each group and could still sit down and enjoy a nice family dinner together each evening. The rooms were spacious and very tastefully decorated. We enjoyed the views from the decks and spending some time at the pool! The staff was very friendly and took care of all our needs! We really enjoyed our stay at the Porches and have been telling all our friends. We would love to have the chance to stay again!

Room Tip: We loved having the balcony off the family room. We could go out there and visit with each other and take in the beautiful scenery.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dginesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I had the worst experience I've ever had at a resort, at the porches. The GM there is absolutely awful and fake. She has the worst customer service skills and is always in meetings and too busy to deal with guests. Her name is Emilie, so in case you have to deal with her I advise that you ask for someone else. The concerige is really great and so is the office manager Leah. There is also a lot going on at the pool and you have to make a reservation to use the grill there. ou only get an hour of cooking time so if there are other guests with reservations that night you have to share the area. The noise around the property is un godly, constant traffic all hours of the night, makes it impossible to sleep. If your into going out on the town, forget it! The shuttle only drives till 11pm so make sure your ready to go home early or ready to call a cab.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank booyou1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We spent the month of July here and absolutely loved Steamboat Springs but were disappointed with the management at the Porches. When I inquired about renting one of their places for a month, they wouldn't provide pictures of the actual unit. The one we ended up in had no view and minimal deck space with no table to sit at outside and was the closest unit to Steamboat Blvd so we could hear the cars at night and had to worry about letting the kids run around outside. The first week, the AC broke and when we reported the problem, the maintenance man just came over and reprogrammed the thermostat without actually checking the unit. It was hot that week and it was over 80 degrees in the house at night, even with windows up and fans going. The compressor had to be replaced and we ended up spending four nights without AC. The manager told me that she doesn't have AC at her house and to just leave the windows open; however, in our unit, the window treatments were all wooden blinds and everytime the wind blew, they'd loudly slam against the window, waking us up all night. Before we arrived, the concierge told us not to rent a car because the shuttle could take our kids to the Kids Adventure Club; but the shuttle drivers didn't want to wait while I walked our kids into camp and clearly we needed to rent a car to make it work. They charged us for 6 rodeo tickets for young kids who didn't need tickets and they charged our credit card, without our authorization, for extra clean up fees after we left. When I called them to inquire, they didn't call me back.
There were, however, many positives. Unit was very spacious and kitchen and appliances were great. The Barn was nice and our kids loved the pool and hot tubs. The shuttle was fun for the kids and were it not for having to get them to and from camp, we would have been fine without a car. Porches is very well-located and is closer to the mountain than downtown.
Bed linens were decent but not luxiorous; wouldn't have bothered me for a short stay but the hard pillows got old after a couple of weeks. Really liked the Aveda bath products. Housekeeping came twice a week and did a good job.

Room Tip: The houses are actually duplexes and they are very close together; ask for one with a view and with deck space.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamax4tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews