We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great Bike Park!

We were there to ride the bike park, which is fantastic. Great ride up on the Gondola in the fall... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2018
Bryan P
,
Fort Collins, Colorado
Great views

We rode the gondola and got out and enjoyed the great views. They were amazing to us, and we just... read more

Reviewed July 13, 2018
Batmom7
,
Spring Hill, Florida
Read all 71 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Steamboat Springs
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
49
19
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride sunset happy hour beautiful vistas well worth the trip great ride turner ski hikers trail aspen bike ambassador blacks blues beginners winter resort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We were there to ride the bike park, which is fantastic. Great ride up on the Gondola in the fall with the Aspens changing. The park itself offers a great variety of trails from green to black diamond. A lot of challenging terrain. The only reason I gave it a four is that the trails when we were there were vary dry and loose with deep breaking bumps in the buried corners. Well worth the trip.

1  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We rode the gondola and got out and enjoyed the great views. They were amazing to us, and we just wanted to spend some time there and take some photos. We don’t ski, bike, or hike very far anymore, but it gave us a chance to enjoy the beauty of the mountain. We enjoyed the gondola ride and watching the hikers and bikers. When we got back to the resort, we would enjoy the view of the mountain from there too.

Thank Batmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

When I ski there the Ambassador staff go out of their was to assist. These folks are well trained, mature and know how to treat people. All we need next year is snow.

Thank U2570KBroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

All the shops were closed but just by driving around we could tell that the place is probably great when everything is open. There are tons of condos on the mountain. You can't see the village or the condos from town.

Thank elsierael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We enjoyed our time on Mt. Werner. Being a family of four with 11 & 12 year old children new to skiing it was a perfect mountain for us. The kids did great and enjoyed skiing all of the greens, blues and even a couple of blacks. There is a good array of choices on the mountain.

1  Thank DKISS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Mount Werner is one of the best ski areas I have ever visited, with normally a huge amount of powder snow. A few recent years, it has topped 400 inches during the open season. What I like most about the mountain is that advanced and beginners can both top the mountain and there are suitable trails for all levels from the fabulous vistas over 10,000 feet. Few other ski areas can claim this. Also, the mountain boasts the most ski trails of almost anywhere--and they are usually all open, unlike many other ski areas. You cannot ski all of the areas in one or even two days, which provides continual interest and challenge. The best news is that it is not packed--short lift lines even on weekends, but on weekdays you can have the place to yourself because of its size. They also have three different eating areas on the mountain for skiers and evening diners alike. One includes a sleigh ride and another a cat-track ride to one of the most beautiful vistas in the world. We started coming to Steamboat after skiing in Salt Lake City for years, and we love Mount Werner because in any season there is a wonderful, quaint Western town that caters to so many other tastes beyond skiing--beer fests, ballooning, biking, hiking, strings in the mountain, boating and fly fishing--all within a 15 minute radius.

Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Steamboat is an awesome, but expensive place to have a vacation. Mt. Werner is one of the peaks that makes up the Steamboat resort. The highest, I believe. There are double black diamonds and black diamonds leaving Mt. Werner. Not really a place for your very first run. You can see a bronze plaque about how the place got its name.

Thank Darla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

We came to ski in 1986 in February and found the best ski area ever as it snowed every night and sunshine every day--had to dig our car out 3 times!! Fabulous skiing with our two children in 1st and 3rd grades and they loved it as well. We had been to Aspen and Vail with them and we all agreed that this was the best as it was so friendly and NOT crowded. We continue to come to ski, bought a condo 6 years later, built a home 6 years after that and retired here. Our son worked on the mountain here for years and we worked as Ambassadors on the mountain as the skiing is still great! Great powder skiing, still not crowded, good prices, small town, good food on the mountain especially at Hazie's, Rendezvous an the best at our new restaurant at 4 points is terrific as it was new 3 years ago! Also a great place for a snowcat dinner in the winter--100% fabulous and worth the price!!! We go every year once or twice!

Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We've come here for years, summer and winter, and always loved it. The skiing is great, and the summer hiking up the mountain side is challenging. Ride the gondola up during the summer for Sunset Happy Hour...an absolutely breathtaking view!

Thank MinneGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We took the gondola to the top of the mountain and hiked down. The trail was dedicated to hikers. Beautiful trail through many treed areas. The first half of the hike was easy, but the second half was steeper and more strenuous. So if you average it our, I would call it a moderate hike. The steep half really did a job on my thighs for the next couple of days and we are experienced hikers. Next time I want to hike on the top of the mountain and do sunset at the top.

3  Thank Sandy2645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews