We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing ski vacation”
Great room with covered deck and mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great room with covered deck and mountain views
Spacious living area Outdoor dining with an unbeatable view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Great room with covered deck and mountain views
Spacious living area
Outdoor dining with an unbeatable view
Indoor dining for 10
Gourmet kitchen with top of the line appliances
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Guest bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Bunk room
Recreation room with media and games area
Bear Grande Chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jpblooms
hartford ct
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing ski vacation”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Traveled with 9 adults and stayed at Brown bear chalet. The home is just as awesome as pictures. Spacious yet warm and cozy. Moving mountains staff and shuttle drivers were extremely helpful and attentive

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lay out
Liked least: Can't think of any issues
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2013
Thanks for another great review of the Bear Chalets. This is one of our most popular homes, so let us know early if we can accommodate you again in Steamboat.

Robin Craigen,
Owner / President
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience and I will make sure to share with all the staff. You could not be more correct that the Luxury Catered Package is the way to spoil all Mom's/ wives (and of course Dad's!) so you can enjoy 100% of your vacation with your family and children versus dealing with the "hassles" of transportation and food.

As first timers to Steamboat, Moving Mountains AND the Catering Package, we are so pleased that everything was to your liking and we can't wait to welcome you back next year!

Warm regards,
Elisabeth Mullen
Reservations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2013
I can't tell you what pleasure it brings us to have had your clan return again and that we were able to supersede your expectations.

As always, we were sad to see you go but we look forward to our paths crossing again.

Robin Craigen,
Owner / President
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MS
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2012
What a wonderful review you took time to write. I will make sure to share with everyone and since all are avid travelers, you may find Raul, Karen or Michael on your doorstep one day...and I'm sure they will cook for their room!

We look forward to seeing you very soon again or at least for the 35th Wedding Anniversary.

All the best,
Elisabeth Mullen
Reservations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2012
We are delighted to hear your company meeting was a success. I hope it will be an annual event in Steamboat and we look forward to helping you for many years to come!

Elisabeth Mullen
Reservations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,662
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
18443031416
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing