We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a great mountain.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steamboat Ski Resort

Steamboat Ski Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Steamboat Mountain Resort Ski Lift Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A year-round resort offering winter and spring skiing on 165 trails of trademark "champagne powder," plus hiking, biking and other outdoor activities in summer and fall.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just a great mountain.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

More than enough area to explore for a weeks vacation. Great powder and great terrain for all level skiers. Not crowded compared to most Colorado resorts.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    931
    253
    56
    31
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
C
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only place to ski is....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have skied twice here as a family and my parents have skied here and at some others. We all agree this is the only place for us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best skiing in the states!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Steamboat ski area has skiing for all abilities - double expert to beginner - and plenty of terrain for all of the above. Our family ranged from the ones who hiked up to the St Pats/Chutes double black area and skied the trees to those who stayed in lessons the whole week and enjoyed the rough rider basin. The best part of all is how easy it was for us to all meet at any time during the at the base or mid mountain. All the runs seem to be easy to traverse from one area to the next. we will be back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank steamboatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Too much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Relaxed and fun resort that we cannot wait to come back to. Expensive, but well worth it. We parked at the lower parking area and took the free shuttle to the gondola - we found this exceptionally handy. It picks up every 10 minutes and same on the return at the end of the day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great skiing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Closed out the season this past weekend and had a blast. Lots to do, great powder on Sunday and great skiing for all ability levels. The Boat is one of my favorite places to ski in Colorado!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamboat Ski Resort also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Steamboat Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing