We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best skiing in the states!”

Steamboat Ski Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A year-round resort offering winter and spring skiing on 165 trails of trademark "champagne powder," plus hiking, biking and other outdoor activities in summer and fall.
houston
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best skiing in the states!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Steamboat ski area has skiing for all abilities - double expert to beginner - and plenty of terrain for all of the above. Our family ranged from the ones who hiked up to the St Pats/Chutes double black area and skied the trees to those who stayed in lessons the whole week and enjoyed the rough rider basin. The best part of all is how easy it was for us to all meet at any time during the at the base or mid mountain. All the runs seem to be easy to traverse from one area to the next. we will be back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank steamboatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    950
    257
    56
    31
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Too much fun”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Relaxed and fun resort that we cannot wait to come back to. Expensive, but well worth it. We parked at the lower parking area and took the free shuttle to the gondola - we found this exceptionally handy. It picks up every 10 minutes and same on the return at the end of the day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jude88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great skiing!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Closed out the season this past weekend and had a blast. Lots to do, great powder on Sunday and great skiing for all ability levels. The Boat is one of my favorite places to ski in Colorado!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steamboat”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Short lift lines, long runs and family friendly. Compared to other areas it is hard to get to from Denver, but it is worth it if you can stay 3+ nights. There is a lot to do- skiing, boarding, tubing, ice skating, tons of restaurants both in town and at the base!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gotta Love Steamboat!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a big mountain with a different personality than the other ski areas in Colorado. It seems to me that it is the friendliness of the locals. Many ski towns in Colorado have gotten so expensive that the people and employees can't even afford to live very close to the mountains and resorts that they work at, and that is a shame. All of the folks that I met love to be there and enjoy the area summer and winter...Great town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gsnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamboat Ski Resort also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Steamboat Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing