We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh powder and sunshine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steamboat Ski Resort

Steamboat Ski Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Steamboat Mountain Resort Ski Lift Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A year-round resort offering winter and spring skiing on 165 trails of trademark "champagne powder," plus hiking, biking and other outdoor activities in summer and fall.
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh powder and sunshine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We loved the fresh powder at the beginning of the week, and the warm temps at the end of the week. Our son was skiing in his shirtsleeves on our last day. Lots of great runs for the entire family to enjoy. Nothing beats the scenery at the top of Mt. Werner! Our favorite run was Frying Pan on the other side of the mountain. We enjoyed taking our first gondola ride. Fun resort and great skiing/snowboarding!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank VnG_Eagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    927
    252
    55
    31
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best mountain in the Rockies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Not much not to like, except when the weather isn't perfect, but not even they can control that. i skied 7 days and conditions were perfect 3 days, great 3 days and so-so one day. they have an amazingly diverse mountain, and for being there on spring break week, not too crowded. i've been everywhere in CO, and i am afraid to say this is the best because i don't want it to get too crowded.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank T-Bone33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need to improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Needs more and better facilities. No breakfast on the mountain. Limited restrooms on the "left" side of the mountain.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank murph1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Winter Vacation Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Since only our grandson skies and the rest of us enjoy the other activities, Steamboat is our favorite resort in Colorado. We went snowmobiling, dinner sleigh ride, dog sledding and hot springs visiting. Shuttle service is outstanding and will take you most anywhere you want to go. They are very timely in their pickup times. The only negative thing that we have found is that overall, the food in the area is average. The dinner sleigh ride was the best dinner we had while we were there. We did the sleigh ride at the Saddleback Ranch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Ski Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Family of 5 skiied Steamboat Feb 27-March 4th. Had a great time - Hill was great for family of intermediate skiiers and had some great areas for the more advanced. We got there after a good snowstorm went through so had some really nice powder in the trees. Kids (12,9,8) all had a blast enough different terrain to keep them all happy for four full days of skiiing. Morning Side was area (but short). Spent a lot of the time over by sunshine lift - my daughter loved going through the trees.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamboat Ski Resort also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Steamboat Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing