We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I stayed here for a business conference in Nov. Upon arrival, the helpful staff upgraded us to a two- bedroom, two- story condo located on-site. It was amazing and beautiful! Throughout my stay, the staff was very helpful and efficient. The only down side was it was off-season and the nearby restaurants and shops wont open- but thats another reason to go into the wonderful downtown area. Best of all, upon my departure, Sheraton contacted me that I had left my computer cord in the room. They sent it to me without delay. That type of service was wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallcodude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 653 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

My stay in the Sheraton Steamboat Springs was definetley nice for a Sheraton and overall a good experience.

On first entrance the lobby seems very large as it actually is this is actually quite a nice feature. To left of the check-in counter there is a great game room. The three bedroom villa I stayed in was great and very handy. Nice location right next to the lift too. The Link@Sheraton area wa superb and very handy with a printer.

Overall nice stay probably would stay again and very nice staff as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband and I, with our teen-aged son and daughter, stayed in the Sheraton Steamboat Springs Resort 3-bedroom Villa--Valley Side. We found the 1,762-square-foot villa very roomy and beautiful. It allowed us to spread out and it’s easy to see how eight people could share these accommodations. Each floor of the hotel has only three villas. The villa’s floor plan worked in such a way that no bedrooms shared a wall, this made it quiet. We used our kitchen facilities for most of our meals. The resort was close to shops and restaurants, but the village of Steamboat Springs almost appeared to be “closed until ski season” -- there wasn’t much open. We played mini golf (at a discounted price because the course was unmaintained), used the hotel pool and hot tubs, shopped on Main Street, visited the Old Town Hot Springs and took advantage of the free hotel Rec Room (called Play) to play pool, foosball and shuffleboard. At the hotel, we only saw less than 10 other guests for our entire stay. This isn’t bad if you’re looking for a place to “get away”.

Low Points…

Charging for underground parking (especially during the off season) is a rip off.

In room Wi-Fi was free (as it should be) but the log-in page made it looked like it would bill your room. The “Link” computer lounge in the lobby needs some IT help to get the computers working properly again.

The televisions didn’t appear to be HD, the in-house announcement channel had multiple typos and the remote made it frustrating to watch TV – resetting to the hotel channel, lag time between channels, extremely varying volume levels from one channel to another.

Pros: beautiful and roomy accommodations
Cons: not many businesses open during the off season

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CO_Rockis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

The Sheraton is a nice hotel and VERY convenient to the gondoal/lifts and ski school. The staff is very nice and the rooms are pretty fresh. They are small. Our family of four got connecting rooms and it worked great.

I did not like Steamboat for my beginner ski children. The green runs seemed to be mostly catwalks and it was hard to ski with them at the end of ski lessons. I like Beaver Creek MUCH better for beginners. The Sheraton was nice though.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1213Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Very clean, awesome location to restaurants and shops. Slightly over priced.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy-n-Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We had two rooms - a two bedded room in one tower and a 3 bedroom villa in the other.

The two bedded room had nice amenities and was very clean. The 3 bedroom villa was great. Very roomy, very clean and well appointed. The housekeeping staff was great and was really on top of keeping the villa stocked and well maintained.

Check in staff were nice and friendly.

The underground parking garage was great and easy to use.

The pool was small and disappointing. The photos are somewhat misleading. The hot tubs on the villa tower were fine.

The only summer restaurant available for lunch and dinner was the Saddles bar and grill - this was not group friendly - We had 8 - including a individual using a scooter and the manager in charge did not let us sit at the large table in the lobby - although staff had said earlier we were able to sit there. We had to push many tables (of varying levels) together to sit and have our dinner.

The breakfast in Sevens (only open in the AM in the summer) was very nice - the staff (Peggy) was friendly and very accommodating. Food was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelhobbyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I think the 5s in every category sum things up pretty well... and I'm not easily that impressed. Great facility, great location, great team. Special thanks to Dan for going above and beyond to help make our stay a bit nicer after we arrived without our baggage!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f0urf0rfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
814 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
415 reviews
1.0 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
177 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $141 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing