We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Steamboat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We returned from a short 5 night stay on March 23, 2009. I have been to Steamboat before but neve to the Sheraton. This hotel has the absolute best location, bar none, on the mountain if you are a skier. It is literally 50 feet from the chair lift or 50 feet from the Gondola. Coupled with location is perfect service. From the moment you arrive the bellman, concierge, front desk staff, even the restaurant staff are top notch. At breakfast, on our departure day, I asked the server if he knew how much snow they had received overnight. He left and one minute later returned with the printed snow report for the day.

The hotel has about 180 rooms, all either single king or two queen. The rooms are all brand new and as a Starwood Preferred Guest (free to join) we were on a higher floor (7th floor) overlooking the outdoor heated pool, four outdoor hot tubs, and the ski mountain. A perfect view. There are also about 19 privately owned condos which can be rented either directly from the owner (if you can find their website) or from Sheraton if they are available. They are also completing about 20 timeshare two and three bedroom units. I was shown both, in addition to the room we stayed in. The condos, as privately owned, differ with their furnishings and the one that we saw was 5 star. The timeshares are all the same and the three bedroom unit is absolutely stunning, with a master bath to die for.

When we were there the sun was out and the temperature was in the mid 60's each day. Interesting to tan and ski at the same time. No car is needed as the hotel runs a shuttle to town and they will drop you off at any address you request, including runs to the supermarket. No charge for the shuttle and when you call for a pickup they arrived within 10 minutes.

We were fortunate to combine some Starwood points with $$ to get the room for only $60 a night, a real steal. For skiers this is an excellent location. They even offer free ski storage on the lower level of the hotel at the ski rental shop. This is perfect as it is a 5 foot walk to the snow.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medic_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 695 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2009

My husband and I just got back from the Sheraton Steamboat! We had an amazing time. The rooms are all brand new and in amazing shape! We had a king room and it was great, plus the rooms have fridges so you can pick up some food to have in your room! The sheraton was fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazie164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

The Sheraton has the best of everything for the skier in Steamboat. The best location - shortest walk to the gondola, easiest access when returning from a big day on the mountain. A great bar, restaurant, great staff, ski valet, etc. With the recent renovation, this has become an outstanding hotel (I stay in hotels 80-100 nights a year). The only slight downgrade was typical high prices for breakfast (yikes). Other than that, it's a truly great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trustorytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

My wife and I spent 6 nights in a privately owned, one bedroom condo. Guests stay either in hotel rooms, private condos, or the Starwood Vacation Club wing. No matter where you stay, you have hotel amenities available. Great lobby bar, internet cafe, and restaurants overlooking the base of Steamboat Ski Area. The public areas are all recently remodeled and very fine looking. You just can't beat the convenience: ski rentals and lockers in the hotel, and lifts and the gondola just steps away. Concierge was eager to help with dining and entertainment arrangements. Outdoor hot tubs (4) were a welcome relief apres ski. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

My fiance and I just returned from a wonderful weekend in Steamboat Springs, made even better by staying at the Steamboat Sheraton. This hotel is as close as you can get to the slopes - you literally walk out of the lobby and into the Gondola. However, once inside our room, we forgot that we were on top of a ski resort because it was so quiet and comfortable. The king sized bed was heavenly, and we enjoyed the little extras that the hotel provided, such as storing our ski equipment so we didn't have to lug it up to the room. After a day on the slopes, nothing beats a soak in the hot tub, especially when it is outside overlooking the mountain. The margaritas at the hotel lounge are great, and the concierge was very helpful with recommending restaurant spots both on the mountain and downtown. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationtimeCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

If you want ski-in ski-out convenience, THIS IS IT!!!! Nice remodel, staff is as good as I've seen at a Four Seasons. You can rent ski gear from the basement of the hotel, they will store your ski's at the end of the day and you literally walk out to the snow and another 50 yards to the Gondola. Hot tubs are great (multiple smaller ones) and the buffet breakfast was included with our room and was great for the morning. The staff remembered my name each day and the "Link" computer area in the lobby is fantastic. Internet is free in the lobby and the printer hooked up to their work stations actually works!!! We did not eat at the hotel for dinner so no input there...But if I were to return for a ski trip to Steamboat I would stay here NO DOUBT...Also, free shuttle for the 10 minute ride into downtown...The driver took us to the grocery and then dropped us at a restaurant and took our bags back to the hotel and they were in the room when we got back....Just great!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BizBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2009

Friendly staff was helpful from the minute we arrived. The newly remodeled hallways and rooms were clean and looked nice. The beds were very comfortable and the duvet was helpful as the room was a little cold from the sliding door. Ski in Ski out convenience was just what we were looking for. Free ski storage was a nice plus. The hot tubs overlook the gondola and were very comfortable, not too much chlorine.
A couple small downsides would be the lack of free internet (why do hotels see fit to give a flat panel tv and 100 channels for free but not internet?) and the room was not overly large. Not a lot of space for ski gear and luggage with a family of four. Overall it was a nice, relaxing weekend with great skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
688 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
167 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $169 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing