We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The Steamboat Sheraton was a great place to stay! The family loved it and our friends found it amazing too. The location for skiing is just steps from the Gondola, it is bar none the best in Steamboat! Great service, courteous & helpful staff.

Room Tip: Get a condo in the Villas 3rd floor or above!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorsCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear OutdoorsCO,
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed our service and location. We hope you will join us for this upcoming ski season.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    198
    69
    29
    8
See reviews for
232
164
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent 3 weekend nights here during the summer for a children's soccer tournament. The hotel was really convenient and right at the base of the ski mountain, close to the gondola and base-of-the-mountain restaurants and shops. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, probably among the top of any hotel I've stayed at.

The room was really clean. We opted out of housekeeping services and in return were given a $5 voucher each day that we used on room service breakfast our last morning there.

The hotel itself wasn't anything special. The pool and exercise room were lacking, but that is likely because it is mainly designed for skiers in the wintertime. It's also far from town (meaning you can't walk there), but they have a shuttle that will drive you to and from. The staff is very friendly.

Room service was lacking. There is no food to eat after midnight. This was difficult to deal with when participating in late night activities because we would come back to the hotel really hungry and realize there was no food. We realized later in our stay that there is a lot of fast food nearby so if you have a car you can get food and you can also pack snacks for the room (there is a small fridge).

Internet service was horrible. Connection was slow and often didn't work at all.

Overall, if I you are coming to Steamboat for skiing, I recommend this hotel. Otherwise, somewhere cheaper is probably better.

If you are looking for a place to go skiing, I would recommend going to the resorts off I-70 (Keystone, Breckenridge, Vail, Beaver Creek, Copper Mountain etc). The drive to Steamboat didn't seem worth it, the town was nothing special and it isn't as pretty or inviting as the other ski towns. It is really nice and pretty, nothing wrong with it, it's just not worth the drive or the price to come here over going to the other places that are a lot closer to the Denver area.

Room Tip: For the price, I would go with the cheapest room, but I don't really care about the view from my...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very eco friendly and gives you the option to decline unnecessary housekeeping services if you don't need them.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business and hope that the soccer tournament was successful for you. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
247 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel right at the base of the ski resort, or in summer at the base of the mountain bike park. Hotel is in great condition and our room overlooking the mountain and village was perfect. We had a mini suite which included a fridge and some kitchen appliances which we found very useful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TruckeeTroutTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Greetings!
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated studio suites and that you found the kitchen appliances to be useful. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here. Room was good, clean, adequate size, free wifi, and quite. Beds are super comfy. Saw valet parking, leaving cars in the handicap parking spot, I didn't think that was good. Room was on the second floor which gave no view except of the parking lot, which was a bummer.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Canadafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Canadafun,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that you enjoyed our facilities and appreicate your feedback regarding the handicapped parking situation.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
483 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We spent one night there and I was not impressed, because it is too big for my taste. Staff at the reception desk was ok, as well as room service, but the rooms need some renovation with too many edges which are not good for children. Hotel has a swimming pool, but it is small and quite a long walk because the hotel is big. Overall, nothing much to complain about, but also nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Ales11_11,
We appreciate your review. Thank you for visiting our hotel. We hope that you had a great trip and enjoyed Steamboat.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel was very comfortable. The facilities in the room were excellent.We were there in the summer but I would imagine this would be a great hotel for skiers.Staff were very friendly and helpful.would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: The interconnecting room was very good.The amenities and facilities were excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: The green policy encouraging people not to have their room cleaned for bar and food vouchers was a very good idea.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPAC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear CPAC2014,
We appreciate you sharing your experience! We're glad that you were able to rest comfortably. Thank you for visiting us. Best wishes for a great fall season!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in mid August. As soon as I arrived I knew I had come to the right hotel. The people at the front desk were very helpful and also very polite. When I got to the room it got better, it had a fully equipped kitchen and also had a washing machine and tumble dryer, which was very useful and I imagine extremely useful in the ski season. The beds in the hotel are possibly the nicest I have ever slept in. The hotel has great views of the surroundings at every angle. It is a 2 minute walk to the ski lifts and gondalas (which run all year) and also the village where a number of lovely restaurants are. The hotel has great facilities - outdoor heated pools and hot tubs, a gym, a games room which is great for all ages. It also has an amazing golf course affiliated with the hotel.
There is a great bar/restaurant with views of the mountains.
Finally the main town is just a 5 minute drive away which is another great place for meals, and activities such as "tubing" or the rodeo.
I recommend this hotel to everyone - it is the perfect place.
10/10

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear LiamC21,
Thank you for your raving review! We're thrilled to hear that you were able to experience one of our new Mountain Suites with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. We appreciate your business and hope that we will see you again someday!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Property: Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing