We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for conference or skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for a conference, room and facilities were fine. Bit of a pain to get to the town, but the free hotel bus is fantastic. Didn't ski as it was very expensive, but this didn't detract from the stay at the hotel, with fantastic views and lively village.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sparkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Sparkian,

Thank you for providing us with a review about your winter visit. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our daily shuttle service into the downtown area. We're sorry to hear that you were not able to ski during the visit; however hope that you had a great conference.

Best Wishes,
SSR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 656 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I had to book a quick business trip to steamboat springs and many other hotels were full. I stayed at the Sheraton and was very pleased with the amenities at this resort hotel. It is reasonably priced for what you get. It's very clean. I will stay here again

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our 2 day mid summer getaway to the mountains was a total bust but the Sheraton was the highlight of our stay. We brought our dog and were so pleased the Sheraton does not charge a fee (like the Sheraton in Albuquerque). The suite was large and quiet. If you want to cook on vacation (who would?) the kitchen is well stocked. We travel everywhere (including Canada) with our goldendoodle and voted Steamboat the most unfriendly to dogs destination we have ever visited. We usually leave our dog in our hotel room while we eat (and she just sleeps) but the Sheraton is very strict about not leaving dogs unattended in the room. The hotel recommends leaving the dog in their dark, unguarded parking garage. Obviously they are dog people! We walked the entire downtown area looking for food. Tying our dog to an outside fence or tree while we eat is not acceptable to us (or our dog). Aurum on the river looked lovely. When I inquired if they had a table on the edge of their property which would allow the dog, a snooty waiter looked appalled that I would even ask. The front desk said to try Slopeside, almost next to the Sheraton (only tying up outside of the outdoor fencing allowed). They also said to try Carl's downtown. Again, a tie up on the outside fence. It was over 90 degrees and the sidewalk was in the sun. Thumbs up to Rio Grande Mexican Grill which has 4 small tables on the sidewalk in front of their restaurant. They allowed us to have our dog calmly sit at our feet while we ate. The happy hour tacos were delicious and a true bargain. We tried to go to the art fair in the park but were turned away by the police--again no dogs allowed! Between the extreme heat and restaurant issues, we cut our stay short. Steamboat has zero shopping and nothing to do other than tubing down the Yampa (which looked really fun!) But we did enjoy our night at the Sheraton although will never return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoldenJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear GoldenJudy,
Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our new mountain suites! We apologize that you didn't feel like our hotel & Steamboat in general were dog friendly locations. We recognize that this may prevent you from visiting our community in the future; however hope that you will consider visiting the Sheraton brand again.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We only stayed one night but really enjoyed this property -the beautiful mountain views from our balcony as well as the heated pool and hot tubs. We were there on a Friday night and were treated to great live music outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobO1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear BobO1966,
Thank you for visting us! We're so glad to hear that your enjoyed our newly renovated pool & hot tub in addition to the added bonus of live music! Best wishes for a great summer! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Steamboat villas in early June 2014. We are owners at another resort, and traded our StarOptions to stay here. Check-in went smoothly, and the two young gentlemen there were friendly and helpful about the surrounding area. We were placed in a two bedroom corner unit overlooking the ski slopes. It was huge! The villa was beautifully decorated and very clean, and had everything we needed; it was spacious enough to not feel crowded for a family of 5. The dining room table was huge, and would easily have fit a family of eight. We looked at the hot tub on the roof, but did not try it out. It looked like a relaxing place to enjoy the view of the slopes. We are not skiers, but it seemed like it would be a fun place to go in the snow, with the slopes so close and the village nearby that had everything you could need.
While we were there, we went to Strawberry Hot Springs, which is a drive but worth it, very private and peaceful and relaxing. The hike to Fish Creek Falls was not too difficult and pretty.

The only recommendation I would make is to have manuals available in the villas that explain how to work the appliances, fireplace, etc. For guests unfamiliar with these conveniences, instructions would be appreciated.

We hope to be able to return again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

As the only ski-in, ski-out facility on the mountain, this location can't be beat in the wintertime. In the summer, it's still convenient, but I would look closely at the Grand, because it might be nicer. The Sheraton is nice enough, but isn't exactly posh. The mattresses were surprisingly uncomfortable. What happened to the sweet sleep? And the pillows were small and uncomfortable as well. The concierge wasn't helpful, but she was nice. I actually knew more than she did just from researching attractions on the internet. Maybe she is new? The hotel is overall ok, but nothing special like it is touted to be.

Room Tip: If you can overlook the Gondola area, you'll have a great view of the base and surrounding mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suwaneefamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Suwaneefamilyof4,
We're sorry to hear that you the beds & pillows were uncomfortable to you. We appreciate this feedback, as the signature Sweet Sleeper bed is an important part of what we do. We will look into the specific bed, as your feedback tells us that something may have been wrong with the mattress. We're glad that you enjoyed our location and hope that you had a great time visting Steamboat. We look forward to welcoming you back to our community again soon.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

From the minute we checked in, everything was done to make us feel welcome. The staff is excellent and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The balcony was an added bonus that allowed for a wonderful view. The location is perfect for a gondola ride and for walking to other restaurants nearby. The restaurants in the hotel provide excellent food as well!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool area. If quiet is a priority, do not get a room on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHarry00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear HappyHarry00,
Thank you for providing a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to dine in our restaurants and find some local attractions to keep you busy while on site. We're blessed to have a prime location within steps of the Gondola and are thrilled that you were able to experience that. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
419 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $132 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing