We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“comfortable suite”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our 2 day mid summer getaway to the mountains was a total bust but the Sheraton was the highlight of our stay. We brought our dog and were so pleased the Sheraton does not charge a fee (like the Sheraton in Albuquerque). The suite was large and quiet. If you want to cook on vacation (who would?) the kitchen is well stocked. We travel everywhere (including Canada) with our goldendoodle and voted Steamboat the most unfriendly to dogs destination we have ever visited. We usually leave our dog in our hotel room while we eat (and she just sleeps) but the Sheraton is very strict about not leaving dogs unattended in the room. The hotel recommends leaving the dog in their dark, unguarded parking garage. Obviously they are dog people! We walked the entire downtown area looking for food. Tying our dog to an outside fence or tree while we eat is not acceptable to us (or our dog). Aurum on the river looked lovely. When I inquired if they had a table on the edge of their property which would allow the dog, a snooty waiter looked appalled that I would even ask. The front desk said to try Slopeside, almost next to the Sheraton (only tying up outside of the outdoor fencing allowed). They also said to try Carl's downtown. Again, a tie up on the outside fence. It was over 90 degrees and the sidewalk was in the sun. Thumbs up to Rio Grande Mexican Grill which has 4 small tables on the sidewalk in front of their restaurant. They allowed us to have our dog calmly sit at our feet while we ate. The happy hour tacos were delicious and a true bargain. We tried to go to the art fair in the park but were turned away by the police--again no dogs allowed! Between the extreme heat and restaurant issues, we cut our stay short. Steamboat has zero shopping and nothing to do other than tubing down the Yampa (which looked really fun!) But we did enjoy our night at the Sheraton although will never return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear GoldenJudy,
Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our new mountain suites! We apologize that you didn't feel like our hotel & Steamboat in general were dog friendly locations. We recognize that this may prevent you from visiting our community in the future; however hope that you will consider visiting the Sheraton brand again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    208
    71
    30
    8
See reviews for
258
173
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We only stayed one night but really enjoyed this property -the beautiful mountain views from our balcony as well as the heated pool and hot tubs. We were there on a Friday night and were treated to great live music outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobO1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear BobO1966,
Thank you for visting us! We're so glad to hear that your enjoyed our newly renovated pool & hot tub in addition to the added bonus of live music! Best wishes for a great summer! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Steamboat villas in early June 2014. We are owners at another resort, and traded our StarOptions to stay here. Check-in went smoothly, and the two young gentlemen there were friendly and helpful about the surrounding area. We were placed in a two bedroom corner unit overlooking the ski slopes. It was huge! The villa was beautifully decorated and very clean, and had everything we needed; it was spacious enough to not feel crowded for a family of 5. The dining room table was huge, and would easily have fit a family of eight. We looked at the hot tub on the roof, but did not try it out. It looked like a relaxing place to enjoy the view of the slopes. We are not skiers, but it seemed like it would be a fun place to go in the snow, with the slopes so close and the village nearby that had everything you could need.
While we were there, we went to Strawberry Hot Springs, which is a drive but worth it, very private and peaceful and relaxing. The hike to Fish Creek Falls was not too difficult and pretty.

The only recommendation I would make is to have manuals available in the villas that explain how to work the appliances, fireplace, etc. For guests unfamiliar with these conveniences, instructions would be appreciated.

We hope to be able to return again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greenmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

As the only ski-in, ski-out facility on the mountain, this location can't be beat in the wintertime. In the summer, it's still convenient, but I would look closely at the Grand, because it might be nicer. The Sheraton is nice enough, but isn't exactly posh. The mattresses were surprisingly uncomfortable. What happened to the sweet sleep? And the pillows were small and uncomfortable as well. The concierge wasn't helpful, but she was nice. I actually knew more than she did just from researching attractions on the internet. Maybe she is new? The hotel is overall ok, but nothing special like it is touted to be.

Room Tip: If you can overlook the Gondola area, you'll have a great view of the base and surrounding mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suwaneefamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Suwaneefamilyof4,
We're sorry to hear that you the beds & pillows were uncomfortable to you. We appreciate this feedback, as the signature Sweet Sleeper bed is an important part of what we do. We will look into the specific bed, as your feedback tells us that something may have been wrong with the mattress. We're glad that you enjoyed our location and hope that you had a great time visting Steamboat. We look forward to welcoming you back to our community again soon.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

From the minute we checked in, everything was done to make us feel welcome. The staff is excellent and friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The balcony was an added bonus that allowed for a wonderful view. The location is perfect for a gondola ride and for walking to other restaurants nearby. The restaurants in the hotel provide excellent food as well!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool area. If quiet is a priority, do not get a room on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHarry00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear HappyHarry00,
Thank you for providing a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to dine in our restaurants and find some local attractions to keep you busy while on site. We're blessed to have a prime location within steps of the Gondola and are thrilled that you were able to experience that. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I booked a standard room but we must have been upgraded as our room was a 1 bedroom suite with a full kitchen with laundry. The kitchen was outfitted with everything you would need to cook. The bathroom was extra big with a very large shower and Jacuzzi and two sinks. The bed comfortable and the sitting area had comfortable seating. I could not find anything they left out when they furnished the room. The only downsize was the view was the roof over the valet parking. When we checked, the clerk said we had one of the new rooms.

Room Tip: Asked for a new room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Charlotte T.,
So glad to hear that you were able to experience one of our new mountain suites. These units come on a variety of sizes, so they're a great option to consider next time that you're traveling with family. We do apologize that the view was not exceptional; however hope that you were able to enjoy the oversized balcony. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton last year as well as this year and both time were great! This is a ski in/out location which is AWESOME walking down and getting your ski's and then being able to just return them in at the end of day and walk upstairs for a drink after a long day of skiing. The food in both the restaurant and bar is great and the view is great from the bar area. There is also an outside patio that has a spectacular view of the mountain and also around 4pm during the winter there is a band playing. There are two hot tubs which are nice to enjoy, the pool area was being renovated at the time but I'm sure it will be great when it is finished. The staff is very friendly and is also very helpful when making dinner reservations and using their free shuttle to town and back. This is the best place to stay if you are looking for convenience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hailey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear hailey2016,
Thank you for providing a review about your last visit! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities such as ski-in ski out facilities, ski storage, & hot tubs. We're proud to announce that the pool area is finished, equipped with an alternative hot tub & fire pit. We look forward to welcoming you back to experince it with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
428 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
170 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing