We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service. Rooms are not nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Poor customer service. Rooms are not nice!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Poor customer service, especially when it comes to treating their "preferred guests". We had one bellman greet a van load of 20 people and was obviously unable to assist anyone but the first person off. The lack of attention continued throughout. Our room was not ready and when it finally was it was not the room promised at the time of reservation. When we brought the concern to their attention she said she could not move us it was the only one the had available and they could offer two free drinks. We are staying a full week and two free drinks is supposed to make up for a room downgrade!!! Bellman took an hour with bags. One screw up after another and we just checked in.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodeats00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear goodeats00,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We are sorry to hear that our customer service did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on superb guest experiences and regret that we missed such oppurtunity with you. We hope you otherwise enjoyed Steamboat and will consider vsisting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    200
    70
    30
    9
See reviews for
234
166
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Location is impossible to beat. You walk right out of the hotel to the gondola and ski lifts. Rooms are a little dated, but the staff was very helpful and nice. The Sheraton shuttle was a nice perk of the hotel. The shuttle will take you into town to restaurants and keeps you from needing to rent a car.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallasfamily75230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear DallasFamily75230,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the convenience of the shuttle. Best wishes for a great year and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently stayed at the Sheraton because it has a great ski in ski out location. You cannot get any closer to the lifts than this. However, if you need the internet for anything you are out of luck. They claim that the wifi is included in the $20 a day resort fee, but it was so slow I could not even pull up the google search page. Then I paid the $5 daily premium for better wifi, it made no difference. I called the front desk and was told the internet in the entire city was very very slow. I would have made a different decision about where to take my ski vacation if I would have know I was spending an entire week with no internet! It really messed me up not being able to do some work that I had a deadline for. Also, the television only gets about 10 channels as most of the channels just give you a jumbled picture. I was without internet or television on this trip. It is a great place to stay if you want to unplug from society and the modern world. Also, there was a huge dip in the bed, so bad that my husband had to put pillows on the side of the bed incase he fell off. The springs were popping out on the other side.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Ashley T.,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear that our bed did not allow you to rest well. We pride ourselves on the comfort of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, so will use your feedback to follow up and change out the mattress in the particular room that you stayed in. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed Steamboat and were able to get some great skiing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was here for a conference and cannot get over how wonderful the staff was! Every person we encountered while staying here was super nice and friendly. I hope I get back her to enjoy the good experience again.
There were a couple of restaurants on site. Shuttle service is available to ride into town in the evenings. They are right at the base of the mountain and it was very easy access to gondola and shops and places to eat. They also now have night skiing which is new to Steamboat. Rooms were great and clean and spacious. This place really was great! I recommend it highly if you are looking for a place to stay! I cannot express my gratitude for the friendliness of the staff we met throughout the hotel! Stay here! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: I had a studio suite that had a view of the gondola. My room was on the 4th floor above the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Amy W.,
We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story. The studio suites are a new product this year and we are really excited to get the word out about them. Please consider joining us again when you have a little more time for rest and relaxation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwood KS
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My biggest problem was the beds and bedding....mattress pads that don't fit the king size bed and keep bunching up under you, Also, a quilt that kept sliding down off the bed. I have had much better beds at a Hampton Inn. Really unacceptable in a property like this.
Also. waiting in long lines to get seated at breakfast while the hostess took forever to come back and seemed to vanish in the dining room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cobbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear cobbis,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, as this is a product that we pride ourselves on. We will use your feedback to determine if we have a training opportunity as perhaps the wrong size of items were used on your bed.
We wish you a great year and hope that you will consider us again if you ever find yourself back in Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just north of the Gondola this place is great. The staff were wonderful, friendly and fast. The pool is currently under renovation but the hottubs are large and great. Great deck for lunch and sitting in the sun watching guys on the half pipe.

Rooms are very comfortable. Good size, enough for a family of 4 with all our stuff including skis, boots, etc. Lots of water pressure (too little is a personal pet peeve). Bathroom is not large but just fine. VERY clean!

Really great game room in the lobby with chess, shuffle board, pool, etc. It was great for evening entertainment.

Got it on a discount site and didn't know which property we were getting. ;) Got it under half the published nightly rate at the time. A steal for this location. We would come back and probably will even at full price.

Great choice!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb Oakley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Deb Oakley S.,
Thank you for sharing your story! We are thrilled that you were impressed by our staff. We pride ourselves on genuine hospitality and are glad to hear that we were able to deliver upon that. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you're in Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is acceptable. Minor annoying aspects like outlets that are so loose they can't keep my iPhone charger plugged in. And Internet that is too slow to be useful. The shampoo is abysmal and doesn't lather. The remodeled rooms are nicely decorated, clean, and efficient. Staff was nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AzTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear AzTraveler5,
While I am sorry to hear that the outlets & shampoo were not up to your standard, I am glad that you found the staff and rooms to be nice. Thank you for sharing yoru feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
648 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Property: Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing