We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Millburn, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another fantastic year”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Sheraton Steamboat Resort and Villas is simply the best ski resort in Steamboat Springs. First the location - it's ski-in/ski out. You take the elevator from your floor to the lower lobby, and you will find ski valet down the hall, and a ski rental shop (if needed) around the corner. The hotel concierge can arrange for lift tickets and arrange for ski lessons. It can't get any easier than this. Ask for Pam or Kali - both super helpful.

One thing that sets the Sheraton apart is location. There are other resorts nearby but none that I noticed were truly ski-in, ski-out. Once you walk out the building you are directly at the lifts and only 40 feet from where the kids ski school / child care facility is located. Our 3 boys loved the ski school. Every morning, we just dropped them off, then we were off on our own.

The location is great but what takes the Sheraton to a whole new level is the staff. Every staff member is friendly and helpful, and they start to remember you names after a couple of days. I believe that this professionalism all starts with the manager, Gatlynn. She is the most professional/nicest hotel manager I ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She has a way of making guests fell special.

Even the bellhops deserve mention (we dealt with Dirk this year and Mike last year). They never kept us waiting and were always helpful. They will bring all your ski equipment to the ski valet upon arrival, and bring your tickets to your room.

Our room was terrific. This year we opted for a villa. It came fully equipped with a comfortable living area, terrific kitchen and awesome views. It made life easier to be able to prepare a few meals in the room. We used a company called grocerygals.com to order the food we wanted and they brought it directly to the room and stocked the fridge. They charged a $30 delivery fee which we felt was well worth the convenience.

The cleaning staff was super. Inn fact, this is the first time I'm writing about the cleaning staff in a review. In the villa section we had the same 3 sisters (and their friend).

The food was very good. Whether hanging at the bar apres ski and ordering comfort food for the kids while the live band plays or grabbing a meal at saddles, you will not be disappointed.

The ski valet service is convenient but could use a reorganization. The few people working back there get a bit overwhelmed although I'm sure this is only on the busy weekends. It would be nice if they offered to store/heat boots as well. I'm also not sure how they keep people out that are not guests of the hotel.

The outdoor heated pool was under construction but the rooftop hot-tubs were perfect for an after ski soaking.

Another great feature of this hotel is the kids game room. My kids made a bunch of friends there. They have a pool table, giant blocks and a variety of other table games to keep the kids occupied.

If I have one suggestion, it would be for the hotel to come up with some tradition. For instance, at the St. Regis in Puerto Rico, the kids get to make s'mores by the outdoor fire pit in the evening. This is a minor suggestion and I suspect that once the pool is open, they are planning events such as this (since I noticed fire pits in the pool plans).

With such a great hotel as the Sheraton, and the terrific terrain and conditions at Steamboat, we eagerly look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: A view of the mountain is worth the extra spend. The condos are beautiful. Book ski tix through hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatboys9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Greetings Phil G.,
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear that you had another fantastic trip. We look forward to seeing you soon and can't wait to share our new pool with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    200
    70
    30
    9
See reviews for
234
166
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

You can't beat the location of the Sheraton. Not only are you feet from the slopes to ski but they have ski and pole storage at the door you exit. They have the best outside apres ski area in Steamboat and the inside bar is fabulous too. The live music was an extra touch. The rooms were basic hotel rooms but our family of 5 was perfectly fine. The pool was closed but in a few months they are going to have quite the set-up complete with a bar. The hot tubs were still open and are great because its one the 2nd floor and you can see all the action at the bottom of the slopes. This is our second year at the Sheraton and hopefully we are able to do it again next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3deltas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear 3deltas,
Thank you for sharing your story. We can't wait for our new pool to open and hope that you will be back to share it with us. We wish you a wonderful year and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just had a fantastic week at the Sheraton, Steamboat Springs. The staff could not have been more helpful with whatever we requested. Our 2 bedroom condo, number 707, was wonderfully decorated with a spectacular view of the Gondola Square and hill. This is a 2 level unit, 2 bedrooms upstairs plus 2 full baths and washer and dryer. Lower level has well equipped kitchen, dining table, living room with fireplace and another full bath.
Ski in/out is the best on the hill. Just leave your skis at the end of the day downstairs with the shop, and take the elevator to your room. Two great hot tubs off the 2nd floor, and new pool is being constructed outside this winter. Wonderful week, highly recommend this unit.

Room Tip: Being on the top floor with two bedrooms, one king bed, and two queens in the other, unit 707 is fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lllllll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear lllllll99,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your condo and proud to hear that our staff took such great care of you. We hope that you will consider us as you plan for your next ski trip. We wish you a wonderful year and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Steamboat for our annual ski vacation. You can't beat the ski in/ski out location, free shuttle service, accommodations and great amenities. However, the biggest asset this resort has, is the people who work here! On our second day of skiing, I had a terrible ski accident in which I broke my leg. I had to be transported to the hospital in Steamboat (which is an excellent facility!) and later had surgery early that evening. The Sheraton provided a private shuttle service for my husband, taking him to and from the hospital and to the pharmacy to get prescriptions and crutches for me and even waited for him! In addition to that, when I was released from the hospital, they picked us up and brought us back to the hotel where they had a wheelchair waiting for me! With two more days left in our stay, they continued to provide us with a private shuttle every evening to go to and from the restaurant we had decided to dine. The bellmen, in particular Dave Laughlin, Gary Baxter, Ed Stevenson and Dirk Vanatta assisted my husband in getting me in and out of the vehicle safely every single time with such care and compassion. Stephanie (Concierge), also assisted me by faxing the hospital reports to my doctor back home. These guys went above and beyond! I am so thankful and grateful, and I certainly will be returning!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Ralie,
We are sorry to hear of your injury and hope that you are on track for a fast recovery. We appreciate your story and would like to thank you for recognizing our team. We can't wait to welcome you back to Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the this Sheraton over president day weekend. It is ideally located near the 'slopes'. Free parking is part of resort fee. Dowside is service not the best even when we pointed things out to front desk personel some of whom need an attitude crash course.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geo0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear geo0019,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While we apologize that you felt that the our service was lacking, we are glad that you enjoyed our location and proximity to the slopes. We hope that you had a great time on the mountain and would be delighted to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Spent 7 nights at Steamboat resort (2 adults, 3 kids). We stayed in the Studio Suite Slope view and we really enjoyed the views, the atmosphere and facilities. The kitchenette was very convenient and the rooms are nicely decorated (The beds are very comfy)
The hotel staff was particularly welcoming and friendly. Victor Hernandez (the front desk manager) was very helpful and service-oriented.
The hotel location is unbeatable. The ski rental is just in the basement (staff is very friendly too), the ski school 200 yards away. The hotel restaurant was good and casual. We will back next year ! Overall very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfaivre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Greetings Jfaivre,
We are pleased to hear of your recent experience. Thank you for providing feedback about the accomodations as we appreciate getting the word our about our new mountain suites. We are glad to hear that you will be returning and look forward to sharing our newly renovated pool experience with your children!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've now stayed, with family,- in the Morningside Villas twice. The two 3-bedroom villas varied in layout, but both were spacious and very well equipped. The lounge and restaurant are both good, as is the adjacent bar and grill, and there is a free shuttle service to get you around, or you can just walk out to the bus stop. You are right next door to the gondola, and the closest lift is a very short walk. The ski school, other facilities, and even a small market, are only slightly farther. We didn't use the pool, but I love the rooftop hot tubs. The gym is just so-so. I was very pleased with everything here. It was pricey by Steamboat standards, but worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maineb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear maineb1,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent Villa experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Fitness Center. We are excited that it will soon be renovated with many new enhancements, awaiting your next arrival. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
648 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Property: Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing