We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We wanted to get out of town for the weekend and see the leaves changing in the mountains. Steamboat is the perfect place for that. Found a good deal on the Sheraton through a travel membership site and were happy to see they accept dogs at no additional fee. When we got there we realized they are under construction. We were dismayed to see that the pool was part of that since we always try to find a hotel with a pool for our son. The front desk people were very apologetic and said they sent notices to all of their partners asking them to make it clear they are undergoing improvements. Not a big deal - they made sure we were in a room as far away from construction noise as possible and we never heard a thing. We just went into town to the hot springs pools to swim.

The staff was very friendly and attentive though we didn't need much.

The location is right at the base of the ski area and village. The village is closed down this time of year but there were several open restaurants in addition to those available at the hotel.

We try to bring our dog with us wherever we go and were so happy with the Sheraton for making it easy. There are many places right outside for walking with plenty of poop-bag dispensers and waste bins. Our dog is well behaved and the others that we saw there seemed to be as well. They have rules about barking and, of course, waivers to sign in case of damage.

The Sheraton now includes complimentary continental breakfast and a happy hour in the evenings. We had continental one morning - pretty much standard for this type of breakfast - cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. with very fresh fruit. The other morning we ordered eggs benedict from the menu and it was really good.

The bedcovers are really the only complaint we would have. The sheets are somewhat stiff, which makes it loud when anyone in the rooms turns over. The duvets are really heavy - my husband was too hot and I had to keep kicking the covers off of my feet because I sleep on my back and my toes hurt from the weight. I'm sure some people like heavy comforters though.

Most of the stores in the hotel were closed during construction but they look like really high quality shops.

It was a really nice getaway and we hope to return during ski season and after construction to see how everything turns out. It's a really nice hotel and I'm sure it will be even better once the improvements are done.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction if you're there before January 2014. If you have aller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear MakMama,

Thank yo uso much for all the kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. I was very pleased that you were able to share your experience with your four-legged family member. They are just as important to us as all of our other two-legged guests.

We anticipate you will thoroughly enjoy the enhancements to our property on your next visit to Steamboat Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 656 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

A secret is to visit the ski resorts and National Parks in their off-seasons. This certainly applies to the Sheraton in Steamboat. The hotel was not crowded, but the superlative service and excellent accommodations that are the hotel chain's trademarks were in full force. Construction was underway but it did not impact us due to their thoughtful alternatives to the ordinary ways to get from Point A to Point B. We attended a large meeting where the food was superb and that was also true for the two other meals we ate there. We are coming again next year. By the way the opportunities for outdoor exercise are many, ranging from hiking and biking to fishing and during early or late season snows when the lifts are closed, go for snowshoeing.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have slightly better views, but there are no bad views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHBock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear JHBlock,

I was very pleased that our team was able to exceed your expectations. As you mentioned, we are completing some improvements to our already great property. We are very excited about the completed product will look like. As you were able to experience, we are doing whatever possible to minimize the impact of the construction to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort in the future so you can experience the improvements for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were in Steamboat for three days in late September and decided to stay at the Sheraton. The lobby was under renovation and the swimming pool was closed for repairs, but the only thing that bothered us was the hammering in the mornings. Otherwise it was great. And to make up for the construction hassles, they threw in a wonderful complimentary continental breakfast. The room was great - Sheraton beds are among the best there are! The hotel is right next to the gondola and one evening we rode up for the happy hour and sunset. Certainly more pricey than most, but would be great for skiers!

Room Tip: You have an option to pay more and face the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Sue Ann H,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Steamboat Resort on your recent trip to the Rockies. As you pointed out, we do have some construciton going on right now, but our team is committed to minimizing the impact to each one of our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast.

We hope you had safe travels home and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was looking for a pet friendly hotel in Steamboat Springs. This was the ONLY hotel I could find that didn't have a pet fee. Granted, the rates are more than the other hotels that I looked at, but when I added in the per pet, per night charges at other hotels, it came out about the same as the lovely Sheraton property. Even though there was construction going on, it was hardly noticeable. However, they did offer a free continental breakfast for the "inconvenience." The food was great, and the view lovely. We also had lots of area to walk our two dogs, and "poop" bags and trash were conveniently located.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneH448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Suzanne H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable visit along with your 2 dogs. I know this is something many others enjoy as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Steamboat Resort on your next trip to the Rockies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were passing through Steamboat and spent one night here. We were taking the long way back to Los Angeles after spending a few days in Jackson, WY. I wasn't expecting much. But, I liked what we got! This is a very nice Sheraton located right next to a ski area. Very convenient chair lift right outside the hotel, if it was winter.

The hotel staff was great. We were greeted by the bellman and the front desk clerks. Check in was very smooth. No problems at all. After checking in, it was time for the wife and daughter to check out the hotel room.

The room was nice on the upper floor. They gave us a nice room with a mountain view on the SPG floor. Everything in the room worked perfectly. The room appeared to be recently renovated. My wife had concerns about this hotel after she had read that it was old and tired. But, those fears disappeared quickly.

It was great waking up in the morning and seeing the hot air balloons up in the sky.

They are currently renovating their hotel. Because summer is the slow season, it appears that they are doing floor by floor. They keep you off the floors that are under construction. You do get to see some of the construction workers as they use the elevators to get to the floors that they are working on. But most of the construction is hidden. The dust from the construction is nonexistent.

There is a nice game room downstairs that we discovered right before we were leaving with a pool table and shuffleboard. Very nice for the kids and the kid in you. The daughter learned to play shuffleboard here.

Parking and Internet is part of the "resort fee" of $20.

Great hotel! I wish we stayed more than one night. I wish we stayed in winter!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilY209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear PhilY209,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We really strive to exceed our guests' expectations and was delighted to hear we accomplished this with you and your family.

As you stated, we are completing some construction on the property, but we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return to our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Who would think to go to a ski resort in the summer? Well we did and had a wonderful time. Stayed right at the base of the ski slopes in a condo located within the Sheraton Steamboat. Arrived on a Friday and enjoyed a live concert while sitting out on our balcony. Down below they had several tents offering different varieties of food and beverages. Next morning made a trip downtown for the Saturday morning market. Lots to see with many local crafts offering there wares. After a great lunch made our way across the river to the "Howler" Alpine Slide. Well worth the adventure. After a swim in the afternoon at the Sheraton Pool, again returned to town for the Rodeo. Great action for all including the little ones as they have a sheep and calf chase. On Sunday we rode up the mountain on the Gondola for a terrific brunch with a wide selection of foods and desserts. Afterwards took a nice hike to work off the over abundance of food we ate. After trekking all over the mountain, we made our way back down via the Gondola. Following day took a drive up Buffalo Pass where we had a peaceful and scenic picnic at Summit Lake. Back at the Sheraton enjoyed playing Shuffle board and billards in the game room. After dinner took a relaxing dip in the hot tubs to relax some sore muscle after all the mountain hiking. Other activites in the area included bike riding, horseback riding and rafting. Too much to do and not enough time. Look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Definetly recommend a condo room with a balcony and kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelair36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Travelair36,

We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Sheraton Steamboat Resort. We agree that we are an incredible destination year 'round.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone so they can come and have a similar experience with us. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We are Starwood timeshare owners and have stayed at several of the resort villas but the Steamboat Springs room layout was especially welcoming and roomy! The kitchen, dining room and living area all are joined together with a corner fireplace...so open and warm! The staff from beginning to end was especially friendly and helpful. Being that this was our first time in the area, we had a lot of questions and they were wonderful! We will definitely be coming back and we'll be bringing the kids and their spouses as well! There's enough room to all be together at once in the living area...but then there's also enough room to separate from each other to get your own space too! I loved the Steamboat Springs area as well (even better than the Avon/Westin property...my review is there as well). It is a highly dog-friendly area which was nice. I know they allow dogs in the Sheraton hotel property but didn't see anyone with dogs in the Villas (although we were there in non-peak time). Everyone has their dogs out on the trails, in the parks, etc. But everyone is respectful and picks up after their dogs too. I can't speak highly enough about the trip and coming back to the Sheraton made it always feel like I was coming back to a warm home and not a cold hotel. The only "bad part" was that they have a few hot tubs on the roof so you can watch the sun set. It sounded lovely but there were some wasp nests up there (it was late summer) and they were quite active. We did not stay up there long but I'm sure in the winter it's lovely!! Overall, I can't complain and will definitely be back again! Loved it!!!

Room Tip: We had a villa room that faced the gondola and ski lifts (on the east side). It was great for sunris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PegGez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
419 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $137 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing