We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ski in, ski out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sachse, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ski in, ski out”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great hotel slopeside. Very friendly and attentive staff. Very comfortable beds. Free shuttle to take you where you need to go, not just a central drop off point. All the apres ski action pretty much takes place directly in front of hotel - great for drinks or a snack when finished skiing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSR_Luis_O, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas. We are delighted you enjoyed our convenient shuttle service and our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Steamboat Resort & Villas the next time your travels bring you to Steamboat Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    208
    71
    30
    8
See reviews for
258
173
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel staff went Above and Beyond to help us when my husband had a serious mountain biking accident while our family was in Steamboat. From shuttling us back and forth to the hospital, to gift baskets in the room, to extending our stay in the same (upgraded) room... the list goes on and on. I cannot tell you how wonderful it was to not have to worry about anything except him. They were AWESOME! And the facilities were top notch. Our two bedroom suite was so much more than I expected. THANK YOU Steamboat Sheraton! I cannot say enough good things about you and your staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyday1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Sheraton Steamboat Villas were the perfect location for ski in and ski out action. Perfectly located at the base of the Christie Peak Lift and adjacent to the Gondola, you could not ask for a better location. The Ski and Sport was located on the lowest level and the lift was literally across the walkway. Each afternoon was filled with live music on the deck while drinks and family relaxation were abundant. We really never had a need to leave our location the entire week we were in Steamboat.

Room Tip: The corner 3 bedroom villas have an incredible view of the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is really a perfectly fine place to stay. It has the best location vis a vis ski lift access, and is predictable in terms of the brand delivery. The staff was very friendly and helpful and it is a 4-star property. The room was comfortable, if a bit dark. The bed was fine although I found the pillows too soft. The view from the outdoor hot-tubs is lovely, but the pool is in a separate space and requires re-entry into the building and then exit onto a different floor. Could use more sound-proofing. The food was so-so. The most annoying thing was the addition of a $20/day "resort charge" that covered things that most travelers would normally take for granted, including internet access, parking (which I didn't even need), and use of hot-tubs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationvocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

With a resort right on the mountain, literally steps from the lifts and the gondola, this destination property could get away with not doing a superior job. I mean where else can you find such a perfect location? Instead, they make you feel like you are a step above a 5 star hotel. From the front desk staff to the bell desk to the concierge to the maids to the food hostesses and servers, everyone was well trained to go the extra mile. Comfortable beds, nice rooms, great facility, and the aforementioned perfect location and great service...if you are looking for a memorable mountain vacation... why go anywhere else?

Room Tip: the south side of the property has a bit better views, but not that much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-Bone33418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We met our family here for a relaxing weekend. There was something for everyone to do. Skiing, spas, tubing, sleigh rides, snowmobiles, and excellent food.
The staff was polite, service excellent, and the main hotel is pet friendly so I even got to visit with the granddogs.
The hotel is a little dated, but was clean and well maintained. An excellent value for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms with a ski slope view are nice, but can be noisy with all the ski activities. Rooms not facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myotonicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Friendly and informative staff. Great location by the lifts/gondola. Didn't use free shuttle service, but always saw shuttle buses available. Second floor had two roof top hot tubs that provided relaxation and great view of the slopes. We were "upgraded" from a restricted view to a villa view (see photo)... still not a great view, but the balcony was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
658 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
428 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
169 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing