We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Resort was the perfect place to stay. Watched the 50th fireworks from the deck while also watching football. Had bar food which was good. Parking garage was great and the ski valet was awesome. Got dressed in the room...walked down to get skis and bam..I was on the mtn in 5 min. Staff was great and everything was nice. Wish checkout was later...especially for SPG Gold members, but they were still helpful with that and offered us key to the fitness center to freshen up after asking before we hit the road. The resort fee was fine on top of the price as it included parking, internet, waters, etc. Will definitely stay here again. Ski in ski out is the way to go!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnGirlKLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Guest Response Team at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent experience with us. We greatly value hearing from our guests and are delighted to hear that you were able to join us during Steamboat's 50th birthday celebration! As an SPG Gold member we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 674 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel has the absolute best location for skiing. Totally convenient, only a few steps from the entrance of the gondola. All hotel amenities are excellent. Great beds - which is a must after a day of skiing. The Spa was a little pricey but very nice, my massage was just OK. Saddles Bar has a very nice, cozy après. We were too tired to venture out after a hard day on the slopes, Sevens offered an outstanding buffalo filet for dinner. Service is great at both Saddles and Sevens. Room Service was speedy quick! They delivered a pot of coffee each morning w/i 10 minutes of us calling in the order. The ski shop located in the basement of the hotel (can't get any more convenient!) also had exceptional service and great demo rentals - 10% discount and free storage for hotel guests. The cherry on top is the free shuttle service that runs every 30 minutes into town. We have traveled to many ski resorts and this may have the best overall service! The entire Steamboat Resort is run as a competitive business and that makes it a GREAT place to vacation! Love Steamboat and the Sheraton Steamboat Resort. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We rented Villa #709 through the SPG website (a two bedroom plus loft with 4 full bathrooms and pull-out sofa in living room which sleeps 6 comfortably and 8 less comfortably) and we had an outstanding experience! The villa has perfect slopeside as well as valley views - I couldn't have imagined how much we would all enjoy watching skiers coming down the mountain or the view out to the valley of snow-covered roofs and smoking chimneys with far-distance mountains and lovely light just about any time of day.

The villa is nicely decorated - very masculine (lots of Remington statues and red wool furniture.) It's nothing super high end, but it's lovely - plenty of seating (a window bench, big couch with three ottomans, a round game table and a huge dining table - dining chairs for 12 or so) and a step-out narrow balcony for fresh air.

The kitchen is sufficient for preparing breakfast and that's about it - very limited pots and cooking utensils - not even a pot big enough to make a bag of spaghetti - we had to call down to request one. It seems that the owner has lots of locked closets and drawers in the unit -practically no space to store anything including food there's so many locked closets, but if you're just making breakfast and only have a week's worth of clothes it's sufficient. There's a small but nice "gear" closet for storing coats, boots, helmets. No boot dryers though. Skis are stored for free downstairs in the rental shop. There is a washer/dryer tower in the downstairs bath (unlike other condo units in the building - not all have laundry - some just have laundry in the hallway), it was a bit on the fritz when we were there, but we made it work.

The room layout is dining/kitchen/1 bath/coat closet and living room on ground floor. Then two bedrooms (one with interior bath and one with exterior bath) on the second floor. And then basically a third bedroom and bath on the third floor that's labeled as a "loft" because it does not have a door (just stairs that go up straight into it. This was fine for a set of parents, grandparents and 2 small children with 1 brave aunty on the pull-out couch in the living room. Having 4 full baths really helped.

What I really have to commend here, was the service at the Sheraton - they were really on top of it - much more than I would expect at a Sheraton - sort of 6 star service at a not typically 6 star hotel chain - bringing up anything we needed, helping us with all our gear and suitcases (I had mistakenly rented skis at Christy's across the plaza instead of in the hotel and the bellman Steve came over and picked them up and stored them for us). My father came down with double pneumonia and had to be hospitalized 2 days and the hotel was great about getting a wheelchair to get him off to emergency, sending a free movie rental and checking in on him as well as recommending a doctor's office. I have to thank them for their kindness and speedy attention to every whim we had. I don't think we ever waited more than 3 minutes for anything and everybody was friendly and attentive.

It's not a ton of space, but it's plenty and you always get less space with perfect slopeside location.

There is free underground parking in the buidling which was really handy - this hotel is the absolute best location at Steamboat if you need to be mountainside to drop kids who don't know how to ski yet off at ski school every morning or meet up at the base or condo for lunch. There are loads of ski-in/out properties but none as convenient or well located as this one. I've seen people complaining about the $20 resort fee - this seemed perfectly reasonable to me - it covers parking, ski storage, bottled water and coffee/tea in the room which was more than a $20/value at least in an 8 person condo. Frankly, Steamboat was not our favorite ski hill of all time, but this might have been my favorite accomodations. Very good value for what we paid (even in peak season.)

Room Tip: We booked on the SPG website. There are hotel rooms, Sheraton villas and Morningside villas at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiquiMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have stayed here for 3 yrs. Always a pleasant stay. This year there were a few issues (such as hot tub out of order) but a manager made sure we were pleased with our stay. The shuttle bus was great. The location is perfect! Can't beat the Sheraton!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALFICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spied the firepit pn the patio earlier in the day and realized it would be the prime viewing spot for the Torchlight Parade and fireworks. We weren't disappointed in the view at all! After the parade we went in the bar/lounge area and ordered a couple $6 12oz Fat Tires (YIKES!) and a plate of nachos. The nachos seemed to be the crowd favorite because we saw no less than 10 orders come out while we waited an hour and half for ours. Finally disgusted I found a 'Floor Manager' and asked about our order. He promptly returned and advised us it would be out momentarily. I advised him we weren't interested but understood in the chaos (this places was PACKED) that orders get lost. He comped us the nachos and gave us a to-go box. Although we didn't stay at the Sheraton in the Boat we were treated as guests and given the kind of service (short of the nachos) I've always expected. Thank you Sheraton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogperson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently stayed in a 3BR, 3bath morningside villa @ the Sheraton Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO. It was absolutely awesome. From the furnishings to the roominess to the incredible views of the mountain it was a fabulous resort. They have a shuttle that will take you anywhere in town that you desire & will come back & pick you up w/ a phone call. The ski shop is on the bottom floor & they could not have been nicer. We will definitely be going back to Steamboat & I'll always stay with the Sheraton Resort.

Room Tip: Request the mountain view villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RBissell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I were so very impressed with the quality of the staff. The housekeeping crew and bellman were particularly notable when by daughter became sick on the first day of our vacation. The ski storage gang was really on the ball as well.

We enjoyed some nice and good value dinners at Saddles and Seven.

We thought the rooms were nicely updated as well and found a good corner for our traveling Christmas tree...a nice fake fraser fir.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
680 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Sheraton Steamboat Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $190 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing