We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple of Nights in Steamboat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mariposa Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couple of Nights in Steamboat”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Excellent Bed & Breakfast no issues, everything was GREAT!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    4
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

On a recent biking trip, our group had the pleasure of staying at the Mariposa B&B. The beautiful common areas, especially the sunroom and kitchen, made our stay relaxing and memorable. My friends and I spent the afternoon reading in the sunroom overlooking the river, then spent the evening on the porch looking for deer and other wildlife in the field across the street. The breakfast was outstanding (thanks Dani) and we couldn't have chosen a better place to relax after a long day on the biking trail. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkraucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mariposa Lodge for a long weekend of R&R. Our room was decorated in the bears-and-Indians motif common in the West. it was spacious and clean, and we opened two windows to let in the fresh mountain air. Breakfasts were hot, homemade and quite filling--egg dishes with sausage or bacon and fresh fruit. Hosts Bob and Cindy were very friendly, providing directions to the local botanic garden, better restaurants, and popular Strawberry Hot Springs. The lodge is on the edge of town so it was away from busy ski resort lodging and quiet but still convenient to downtown. It is adjacent to Soda Creek, but we couldn't see the creek due to vegetation. The end of August was a perfect time for a break--kids are back in school and Steamboat still hums with art galleries, river rafting, sightseeing, hiking, and more. It's a very enjoyable place in the summer when ski crowds haven't arrived.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coloradotravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We rented the whole house for our extended family and it was perfect for our stay. There is plenty of room in the house and it is decorated beautifully. It is in a quiet location away from traffic noise. Breakfast wasn't included with our stay so we provided our own which was no problem for us. A lovely place to stay in Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippersNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSFTTraveler
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We stayed three days at the Mariposa and enjoyed every minute. The owners live next door so we had the entire house to ourselves for 2 days. Bob and Cindy the owners are delightful and engaging over the big breakfast. They are local to the area and very helpful. They even lent us a backpack and emergency kit and helped us find where to go, so that we could go snowshoeing in the National Forrest.

The location is about 6 blocks out of the downtown area and centrally located to everything. I can't say enough about how warm and inviting it is in the B&B. The house is extremely clean. We stayed in the room with the fireplace and loved it! Great B&B, great owners, great location, great breakfast, great rooms. We couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSFTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Love the Mariposa in SteamBoat Springs. My boyfriend and I booked it for my 29th birthday. We were surprised to find no one else in the Bed and Breakfast on the first night. We hung out in the covered atrium watching the snow fall. The next morning we found there were two others staying at the hotel but they had a late night. The beds were huge and comfy. Each room was clean, quiet and very big.

The breakfasts were great! We are vegetarians and they had no problem cooking us a gourmet breakfast. My boyfriend even called ahead asking them to pick up a birthday cake for me. They all surprised me with it.

The couple who runs the place lives next to it. You really have the place to yourself.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Mariposa for a brief ski vacation and loved the lodge. Cindy and Bob were the perfect hosts with lots of local information, tips, and entertaining breakfast conversation. Breakfasts were hearty, fabulous - one meal included the best waffles I've ever had! The lodge has several common lounge areas that we enjoyed in peace and quiet after a long day on the slopes. The room was comfortable and decorated with a personal touch with hand-made quilts. The lodge is in a quiet location but still convenient with an easy 10-minute drive to the ski resort (which has free parking). It is a bit far to walk to downtown restaurants and shops, particularly in the winter with the snow and early sunsets, but it's only a minute's drive. We will definitely make the Mariposa our first choice for lodging if we are ever back in the Steamboat area again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank View76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
187 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
692 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Victorian
The Victorian
#1 of 8 in Steamboat Springs
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariposa Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariposa Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mariposa Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 855 Grand Street, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariposa Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mariposa Lodge is located close to the heart of downtown Steamboat Springs, yet is nestled along a quiet stream at the edge of town. This four-room property provides a unique vacation getaway in this famous ski resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mariposa Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariposa Lodge b&b
Mariposa Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing