We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing unit for a large group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
EagleRidge Townhomes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Amazing unit for a large group”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in a 5 bedroom townhouse with 3 couples and 3 young kids over July 4th weekend. The place was immense and very well decorated. The rooms all had comfortable beds and everyone had their own bathroom. The townhouse could easily have slept double our group but it was perfect for our size and everyone was able to have privacy when needed.

Our townhouse had views of Howlsen Hill and overlooked the Yampa river valley. This made the afternoons a must on the large patio as you get all the afternoon sun.

The great room was one of the nicest we have experienced in Steamboat. It was cozy and open to the kitchen and the dining area. The place felt like home. The kitchen had a very good set of kitchen knives and quality pots and pans. Sounds ridiculous to say that, but when you are cooking all of your meals in that is a must! The unit had a garage which was nice for the bikes, intertubes and strollers. You don't need to tote around a key either-- just use the garage code.

The pool area is very small and crowded in the middle of the day, but it was open in the morning and evenings. There is no small kid area of the pool, so bring floaties for your super little swimmers. The pool area was well kept and cooled down in the afternoon as it is blocked by one of the buildings, but it was very exposed mid-day and there is minimal shade.

The grounds were well kept and we saw the staff regularly making sure the property was maintained. We were treated very well by the staff at check-in and they replaced the propane tank to the grill immediately.

Overall this is one of the finest properties I have stayed at. The decor and feel of the units is what you would expect of a luxury rental. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: If you want views ask for a unit that overlooks the valley. There is some road noise (not much and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinzCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Townhomes, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found your townhome to be a perfect fit for you time in Steamboat! I am also always happy to hear that you found my staff friendly and attentive and the property well maintained. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a FANTASTIC time during our family get together with 12. RIGHT on the hill - a 5 minute walk to the hill or private shuttles to and from the hill and downtown made this the ideal spot in town.

The accommodations are luxury with a fully stocked kitchen, bathrooms, and even games!

The hot tubs and pool are fabulous - we spent a lot of time there after skiing just relaxing.

We watched fireworks right from our porch.

Staff was helpful and friendly - we'd never been to steamboat before and they offered ideas and recommendations.

You can't go wrong - highly recommend this facility.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1414 - perfect view of the hill. 5 bedroom and 4.5 bath, but could sleep a lot more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyWando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Townhomes, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review! I am so pleased you had a great stay and great snow while you were here! The entire team at Eagleridge takes pride in the property and guest service. I will share your comments. I look forward to hosting your group from MN again next year!

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our annual Reunion Trip group of 20 skiers stayed in two of EagleRidge's 5 bedroom townhomes for a week and we all had nothing but praise for our stay. The accommodations were top-notch, beautiful, modern & comfortable. The staff was helpful and attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. Our concierges, Jenna & Patty, did all they could, both before our arrival and during our stay, to make our trip worry-free and enjoyable. Even transportation was a breeze with the shuttle service pick-ups right at our door every 10 minutes to the slopes (although it was only a 10 minute walk) and the on-call downtown shuttle every 30 minutes. The outdoor heated pool and 3 Jacuzzi's as well as the surprisingly well-equipped fitness center were a plus! A fantastic trip!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiahlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Townhomes, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I have passed on your comments to Jenna and Patti and have posted it for their peers to review. I am pleased you enjoyed the home, staff, amenities and shuttle service. We truly love providing guest service and I appreciate that you recognize this. My team and I look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in a four bedroom townhome and could not have been more pleased. Having stayed in many condo's in Steamboat over the years this is by far the best. These townhomes are new, spacious and are beautifully decorated. Of small detail but important to our group is each room has a thermostat.

As I frequently stay in "ski in, ski out" lodges I was concerned with the distance and hassle factor of staying away from the mountain. We walked it a couple of times for exercise. The shuttle drivers were fantastic though. They pick you up right outside your townhome. Leaving the mountain we waited no more than 5 minutes for a drop off right to or door.
We had a couple of special requests during our stay. All of which were met or exceeded our expectations.
We are committed to stay Eagleridge in the coming years.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Townhomes, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Eagleridge Townhomes and our great services. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and my staff provided you with a memorable experience. It was nice chatting with you on the phone a few days back and I look forward to hosting you again!
Jenn Warren--General Manager--generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Fabulous place to spend time in the mountains. Staff were so attentive and accommodating making sure our stay was just perfect. Couldn't have asked for more from these guys. Free shuttle service takes you door to door and made getting around super easy. In advance of our trip they called offering to book restaurants ahead of time to make sure we got to eat at the places we wanted. Easy walk to the mountain or jump on the shuttle. Small marketplace nearby for easy grocery shopping. Hot tub was very welcome after a hard days skiing too!

We will be returning many times!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Townhomes, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Eagleridge Townhomes. I am pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we offer. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Jenn Warren--General Manager generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have skied as a family for 30 years. Our recent trip to Steamboat and Eagle Ridge was the best of all of them. Unit 1505 is a fantastic value from its views of the slopes to its well equipped kitchen and room for all of us. While the unit is close to the lifts the convenience of the shuttle service made that an easy choice. The entrance to this town home has the best conceived "get ready" and "get those boots off" area we have ever found. Downloading in the hot tubs and soaking in the sauna was the end to incredible days on the slopes. We will be back!

Room Tip: Unit 1505 was quiet with units apparently not in rental to either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Townhomes, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Eagleridge Townhomes. I am pleased you enjoyed your home and the amenities at the Eagleridge. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had a family reunion at Eagleridge with 26 people in two units. It was absolutely perfect! The pool area was great for the kids, there was a lot of grassy areas to play in, our home was so comfortable and they were responsive to any needs we had. The location was close to grocery stores and within walking distance to the gondola. The only thing I will say could use improving is the fitness room. It could use a few more machines and variety. We will stay there again, no doubt. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkherms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at EagleRidge Townhomes, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for you comments about the Eagleridge Townhomes. We are happy you chose us for your family reunion and enjoyed your stay. The Eagleridge is a great location for a gathering. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Jenn Warren
General Manager
generalmanager@steamboatresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
EagleRidge Lodge
EagleRidge Lodge
#13 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#17 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steambo...
#8 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EagleRidge Townhomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EagleRidge Townhomes

Property: EagleRidge Townhomes
Address: 1463 Flattop Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-8877
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EagleRidge Townhomes 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EagleRidge Townhomes are located adjacent to the base area and offer 4, 5 and 6 bedroom rentals. Each spacious multi-level townhome is equipped with a gourmet kitchen, gas fireplace, in-unit washer/dryer, private deck or patio, heated 2 car garage and complimentary Wi-Fi. There is an outdoor heated pool, hot tubs and fire-pit for guests to enjoy after an adventurous day in Steamboat. Townhomes with private hot tubs are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your EagleRidge Townhomes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing