We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As comfortable new and clean as you could want.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Torrington, CT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“As comfortable new and clean as you could want.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

We had a week planned slopeside, but in trying to outbeat a New England storm, we flew out a day early. Since our booked accomodations weren't available yet, our reservation specialist suggested we stay at the Nordic for that first night. She said it was the best deal in town. I believe she was right. I could have easily stayed our whole vacation at the Nordic. Great make your own breakfast (try the chewy bagles!) and lots of good hot coffee. The owners really have the right work ethic (they actually hand made the beautiful log bedroom sets), and do anything they can to help you. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski_Luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    160
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
170
282
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

This is the fourth time we have stayed here, and we always meet plenty of people who have stayed here before or were specifically referred by friends. The location is downtown, which we find very preferable to the condos adjacent to the ski area (where we have also stayed before). There is free bus transportation every 15 minutes to the ski area and other major areas (shopping, post office, bank, etc), and one of the bus stops is directly across the street. You can stay in a condo at three times the cost and have to take the bus to get downtown for dining, shopping, etc; or you can walk the downtown area from the Nordic Lodge at any time and use the bus service when you go skiing and return.

The service is all you can ask for: clean rooms with a variety of layouts, a very pleasant staff and owners, and assistance with any problems you might have 24/7. The complimentary breakfast is available from 7:00 - 10:00 AM and includes pastries, bagels, coffee, fruit, yogurt and cereal. The local newspaper is provided and is excellent for planning activities. There is also a hot tub and a pool onsite.

The best things about the Nordic Lodge are the owners and the other people who stay there. We have made many friends over breakfast. It would be great to have ski equipment lockers onsite. However, we rent a locker at the ski area ($15/day) and find it is much more pleasant to ride the bus in the AM and return in the PM without having to be in ski boots and carry our equipment to/from the lodging.

This year we stayed for three weeks, and we have no hesitation to refer this great place to anyone. It is the best deal in Steamboat!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Newly upgraded rooms, quality breakfast, friendly knowledgeable owners. Great price. In short, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAFJSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

Great value for your $! Fantastic service, very friendly owner who even wiped the snow from our car! Doesn't skimp on breakfast, and gave us great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, c
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

Excellent and affordable accommodations. Staff is extremely friendly and hotel is in a good location in downtown Steamboat. Breakfast provided a good start to the day before heading over to ski. I would recommend this place to ANYONE!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calebfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

What a refreshing oasis of customer service set against a desert of 'we'll take your money just don't bother us' establishments! I stayed at the Lodge with a team of athletes for a competition. We're on the road a lot and frankly we're used to being faceless customers most of the time. Greg made be believe in client service once again, and what a difference it makes. Steamboat's not the cheapest destination, but he helped us find deals for eating, gave great advice for traveling and provided good clean accommodation and ideal breakfasts for a fair price. I hope he'll come to Nova Scotia with his family some day so that I can return the favour. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveF_016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We travelled to Colorado to spread mom's ashes and to enjoy a ski vacation at the same time. My brother initially made reservations at the Nordic Lodge in Steamboat Springs because both families could afford it. A month later, we discovered, quiet accidentally that there was a time share condo available for the same time period and at the same price. We debated and thought that a condo might be more luxurious so he attempted to buy it. It didn't work. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU, because our stay at the Nordic Lodge was the most wonderful experience!. Greg, the owner and main desk person is so concerned about his guests having a good experience. He is a fountain of information about the Steamboat area, including where to go for the best food (and some of the least expensive too), where to rent ski equipment and best of all, he understands what people who are on a ski vacation need and what they want. He is all about customer service and most importantly, he is all about helping his guests enjoy their experience in Steamboat. If he didn't own a hotel, we thought he would be just about the best Chamber of Commerce member Steamboat could have. The hotel is clean, well maintained and if there is anything you need, you can call him and he either has it or knows where to get it. We would definitely go back to this hotel. It's right in the heart of downtown Steamboat, giving you easy walking access to numerous restaurants and shops and if you want, you can even take a bus to the ski slopes, from right across the street.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gislady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing