We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! ”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed our one night sunday in July stay! The owner kindly gave us a great room that was clean quiet and had plenty of room for my husband , me and our two kids. The location can't be beat. We enjoyed a dip in the pool and breakfast was more than adequate. For the price this can't be beat- the hospitality and everything else is a wonderful bonus!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    165
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
179
293
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at the Nordic Lodge for two nights while attending a photography seminar. The hotel is easy to find on the north end of downtown. The room was very small, but quiet, clean and comfortable. The man at the desk was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfasts had good selections. I don't usually spend much time staying in hotel rooms except to shower and sleep and for that purpose the hotel was a great choice and reasonably priced too.

I had no problems with my reservation, and in fact I arrived a little bit early and my room was already ready to go.

Room Tip: My room faced south, I could see the ski jump and slopes farther away... and with the curtains open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand lake
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We spent last weekend here and had a blast. Great place. Started the day with yummy and healthy breakfast – the best I’ve seen yet. Enjoyed the pool on a hot day – very clean pool and hot tub and great location by the creek. Greg helped us set up reservations at the steakhouse, gave detailed information about biking and hiking trails as well as directions to the hot springs and the waterfall. The best part – Izabela called me on my cell within 10 minutes of leaving the room after we checked-out – we were still in town getting souvenirs – so were able to pick it up. These people really care about their customers. Will come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21krys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location - downtown yet quiet and couple blocks from the river, restaurants, and alpine slide. The hosts were so nice and accomodating. They let us pick our room and spent a lot of time giving suggestions and directions on what to do. Isabella recommended a tubing place, and gave us ideas and cupons for the alpine slide and the hot springs. She also made a reservation for me for a massage - after she called and Emailed different places to find a spot for me and I finally got in to a great spa - had the best massage ever. The owners made our weekend so special and relaxing - took the time to call and arrange things like many 5 stars hotels that we stayed in the past wouldn't have. The hotel itself is very clean - the rooms and the grounds. The pool was clean and the hot tub relaxing - the room was spacious, had a refrigerator and microwave, everything looked new inside - we just recetly remodelled our bathroom and they had similar tiles and fixtures, lights that we installed - so it felt very homey. The breakfast was better than a $20 buffet we've paid for in the past. Fresh fruit - blueberries, bananas, oranges, watermelon, peaches, muffins, fresh bagels, even gluten-free options, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs. And they let you take stuff with you -so you can have a peach or a banana on your hike. We love this place!

Room Tip: back room upstairs - quiet and close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubois, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Owning an operating a motel is much easier said than done, and for all those reviews you read be sure to scrutinize them carefully because some people write bad reviews just because they may have had a bad day....With that being said the Nordic Lodge is great. These people work hard as giving you a great nights stay for a very good price. They are very personal and their rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. We had such a great night stay we stayed a second night and will be back.

Thank You - The Suda's

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Made a one night reservation at this place months in advance for a motorcycle trip. Reserved three rooms with two beds, six guys. Confirmed with them a month in advance and three days before we were to arrive. Confirmed both times we had three rooms for one night. In fact THEY repeated it back to me. The night before we were to arrive the owner calls me to CONFIRM AGAIN and ask if we are really coming. I said of course we are. Throughout this whole process I kept asking for an email confirmation so there would be no problems. He said they don't do email.
So when we get there to check in they say we reserved for two nights. They say they have a two night minimum which is a lie because I have stayed here on three occasions for one night. After much arguing they said we could pay the higher price which included one night cancellation fees or go somewhere else. We could not do that since there was a big event that weekend and all hotels were booked. I caught them in one lie after another during the check in process. Example: The wife said she told me all this when I made the reservation. I made the reservation with a man. Told my friend they send out email confirmations if requested. These people are extremely dishonest and will insult your intelligence every chance they get. Not to mention how the wife gets on the phone with the husband and speaks in their foreign language so we do not know what they are saying. Now I know why they don't do email. Stay away from this place or take your lawyer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Make sure you demand written confirmation on your reservation or be prepared to pay for an extra nite or premium rate on arrival. Theses owners are very slippery!! Made reservations six months in advance for one nite only to show up and be charged a two nite rate due to " busy weekend" after owner called nite before to make sure we still needed our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
651 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
411 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
792 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#20 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing