We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hidden Gem - Look No Further” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - Look No Further”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

HIDDEN GEM-LOOK NO FURTHER
What a great place. I would not usally look twice at a hotel like this (the old fashion stip kinds) but after looking at the reviews my wife and I decided to give it a shot. I'll list what made it so great for us.
1.) The owners - what courteous host. My wife had sprained her ankle the night before we left on our trip (!) We I told this to Greg his wife came out to give her an ice pack! He also upgraded our room for free so she could have her own bed. 100 year floods had hit two weeks before our trip and most of the roads had been close. When I had called the were very understanding and willing to let us reschedule or cancel up to 48 prior instead of the normal 7 days. Greg had great advice on places to go and things to see (we took his advice and had a grat time) Both Greg and Isabella were warm, friendly and had a great sence of humor. Very refreshing.
2.) Price - Normaly a hotel at this rate is enough to make me shy away. It is a steal for what you get. Trust me on this one. Greg made sure to let me know though that the best rates are when you call him directly instead of using the travel site. (we did)
3.)Rooms- Remodeled- Nice and coozy. Great beds. Why better than what I pictured from an old fashioned hotel.
4.) Hot tub- Tucked away in the back in a serparate building is a very private hot tub. Very nice.
5.) Location - right on the edge of down town. Everything is with in walking distance. The free bus stops right across the street.
What a great experiance. Don't break the bank finding lodging in Steamboat. This place will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Called the lodge directly. The owner said you'd probably get a better rate thtan using the trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    155
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
159
272
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Its been a long time since I stayed in a classic motel where the owners or managers live on the property. Since when does that give me nostalgia? Anyway, everything about the hotel is above average with a below average price. The only thing average I would say is the same old "Off or On" heater cooler unit that all hotels seem to have that I can never get right. Other than that the furniture is great and the rooms very clean and spacious. I do believe they even upgraded our room to the most suitable for a young family that they had available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SATeleSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed only one night and was very pleased. We stayed in a room with a king size bed, room was very clean and spacious. The location is ideal to walk into town. They gave us extra towels for the hot springs which was very nice.
Great find...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Nordic Lodge was a great little find for our family (and pup). Centrally located and cozy, with super kind and attentive management. We asked for warmer water and they made it happen. Request a queen bed if sharing. All in all, loved the lodge!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dresdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Checking in was a pleasure as we were offered 3 keys and able to go check out different options for a room. We ended up with a free upgrade to a suite because we booked for multiple nights! Fantastic! The folks in reception were very helpful in recommending places to eat, happy hours and hikes! Great recommendations were Cafe Diva, Mambo and a hike that began just a few blocks away! They also provided extra towels for the hot springs which was nice. The breakfast in the mornings was full of choices and very good. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay for any length of time. Friendly and affordable!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bheide
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Nordic Lodge is Close to the City Center of Steamboat. Staff is absolutely friendly and speaks also perfect german. There is also a pool and a hot tub in the backyard. The breabfast is free and pretty good, also with fresh fruits. The rooms are Basic, but clean and ok.

Room Tip: rooms at the upper floor are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjbBheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean,simple rooms with helpful, friendly staff. We felt like we were guests at a small B&B. The breakfast was yummy. The location was ideal for enjoying Steamboat Springs with easy walking distance to excellent restaurants and to the walking trail next to the river. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KWMCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rabbit Ears Motel
Rabbit Ears Motel
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing