We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean,simple rooms with helpful, friendly staff. We felt like we were guests at a small B&B. The breakfast was yummy. The location was ideal for enjoying Steamboat Springs with easy walking distance to excellent restaurants and to the walking trail next to the river. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWMCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    165
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
176
293
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Once again thanks to Iszbela & Greg for being wonderful hosts that operate a clean, friendly, & affordable downtown Steamboat location (corner 11th & Lincoln). They set the benchmark as owners to how to treat guests when checking in, but also with dining tips & local activities.

Thank you for the great stay!
the Gorskes

Note - my parents stayed here over July 4th & loved it too

Room Tip: Western wing gets great sun in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was the perfect location to downtown, you can walk to all the shops, restaurant's and the river. The owner Greg was very knowledgeable about all that was going on in town and what the best attractions are, he was also very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and it had a good continental breakfast. Thank you Greg and family! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont MI
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I reularly spend time in Steamboat at various seasons to ski, fish, hunt, hike. This was our first time at Nordic and it is now our "go to" place to sleep, at least for shorter stays (we will likely rent a condo for stays of a week or more to have more space and a full kitchen). Nordic is ideal for us: donwtown (vs. up on the mountaint) because the downtown lcoaiton is waliking distance to all of our favorite resaturannts, shops and the Yampa river; the rooms are not deluxe but they're very comforatble, clean etc.: and the o wners are very cordial and helpful. Not to mention the breakfast--for a so called "continental" lobbby breakfast it was well above average--fresh bakeery items, good fruit, "real" (still wam) boiled eggs, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great value & location. The owners are VERY friendly and helpful! Continental breakfast was consistently replenished. Beds were a little stiff (for my liking anyway), otherwise the rooms were clean and had quite a lot of room. Really like that they have mini fridge's and microwaves so you don't have to eat out if you're on a budget. We'll definitely go back during ski season :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msharpe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed there for one night. The facility is clean. The lodge owners are knowledgeable and very friendly. He told us the best time to enjoy the strawberry hot springs, the road conditions etc. The breakfast might be less enjoyable, but it's okay. You can eat in restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puddingpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose this place because of their location downtown (can walk to resturants, shops, and the river) and value. We stayed in a room for 5--it was right on the street, but quiet and spacious and very nice inside with pine furniture. They do a really nice job on the continental breakfast. The pool and hot tub was tucked in the back (off the street and near a creek) and was a nice area (hot tub is in a building). All of that made this a great place, but it was the top-notch service that pushed this to the highest rating. This is family owned and the provide the very best attention to their guests, providing advise on the local attractions (answering questions you didn't think to ask, but should have). Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
647 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
409 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
788 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#20 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing