We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpiner Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
553
175
23
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
175
23
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsfresh fruitin townhard boiled eggswithin walking distancecontinental breakfasthot tubfamily owneddowntown locationcreekside cafewalked everywhererooms were very cleanrestaurants and shopsthe location is perfectgreat place to stayevery morningdirectly across the street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 764 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is a really nice for a reasonable price. They allow pets, which was essential for me. Room was large, comfortable, clean, has a mini-fridge and microwave. The young man at the desk both evening upon arrival, and the next morning, was very friendly and helpful. It looks like a good place for families as well as couples, singles, etc. A real bargain!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victr0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Driving up to the place and seeing it is right on the main strip, you have a certain lower expectation. This place was significantly better than you would expect. Upon arrival you are greeted in a very friendly way, and they have great wealth of knowledge about the area. We were given exact directions to any place we could think of going. Then you walk up to the room, which doesn't have a key card like every other hotel, but real keys for that vintage feel. You enter the room and find a very beautiful and simple set up. Comfortable king bed for us, tv, desk, dresser. I love what they did with the ac/heater, and placed it in a stone setting to look like a fire place. Didn't go to the pool, and only went to breakfast to get coffee and pastry, but overall a nice feel to the place and worth the money.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room if possible, or you'll hear the people above you and their kids running around all night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebu527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I read the glowing ratings for this place, but the low room rates made me wonder if the high ratings were just due to the low room rates. That will teach me to wonder. This place is great ! Our room was one of the best maintained and cleanest rooms we've had, here or in europe. This is a family owned and staffed motel, I hate using that term, and everyone was helpful, friendly and obviously proud of their establishment. The location is walking close to all of downtowns shops and dining . The free daily breakfast is simple and well stocked, but don't expect a waffle bar or omelette station. They do have cereal, hard boiled eggs, toaster waffles and enough coffee to start your day ! Enjoy !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved staying at the Nordic lodge this summer. Greg helped us so much with all our adventures and his advice was superb! Large selection every morning for breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Highly recommend anyone including families to stay here. Great location downtown steamboat springs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Super friendly & helpful service. Very kid-friendly. Comfortable beds. Quiet at night. Pool & hot tub. Fantastic continental breakfast. Great location for walking old town. We love it here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews