We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steamboat Marathon 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Steamboat Marathon 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed one night for Steamboat Marathon 2013. Perfect hotel for the race, as it's right on the last bit of the course. Though it is a motel with external doors, it's incredibly clean and has beautiful beetle-kill pine furniture. We stayed in an end-room next to the street and never really heard any noise from the street at all. The beds are very high and comfortable. The only problem we had is that our toilet tank filled too much and would spill on the floor. My mom was able to fix it, but made the proprietors known of the problem. They offered a partial refund for the room, but it wasn't a big deal. I'll probably always stay here if I'm in Steamboat...unless I'm camping!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pas1487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    147
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
142
253
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Best value in town! Super clean, updated rooms, comfortable beds, fridge & micro in room. Good breakfast with pastries, donuts, bagels from local bakery, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereals, toaster waffles, and good coffee. Easy parking, located on east side of down town---walk to everything! Quiet with excellent service from friendly helpful people. The only thing I'd ask to have improved is better pillows, but they sufficed. You can't go wrong here--you'll love the money you saved!

Room Tip: The rooms aren't overly large so if there are more then 2-3 of you opt for the larger room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hwm3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
243 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The room had two separate rooms with a bedroom door. The bedroom had two beds, tv, and dresser and nightstand. The other room had table, chairs, sofa, frig, and microwave. The bathroom had a tub, shower, and toilet. The sink was seperate from the bathroom. The hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Comfortable and clean. Greg makes sure you have everything you need to make your trip enjoyable. He feeds you a decent breakfast, shares his knowledge of Steamboat, has clean rooms and clean hot tub. The beds are also comfortable. We have stayed here many times over the years and it just gets better every time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyoskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is just a super friendly, inexpensive, clean place to stay. Right downtown, we walked to everything. The bus stop is just across the street. Rode with our ski boots on, it was that easy. Greg, the owner, couldn't be nicer. He even has a breakfast spread out that will save you an easy $30/day. Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request upper floor for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabanna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dog friendly! Right downtown and just a few blocks from a stroll on the Yampa River. We walked the dogs then ate at Double Z BBQ. Thank goodness the hotel was so close to Double Z or I may not have made it home. I was so full! We used the free bus to get to the mountain for a day of glorious skiing and back to town. The next day we walked to Orange Peel bike shop, right next to Double Z. Extremely nice staff. They were very knowledgable and gave us great advice on our bikes. Overall the hotel was fun, clean, and just great for us. There was a room or two that was having a lot of fun pretty late but they didn't bother us and, heck, we are in Steamboat so I figured let the good times roll. Overall, we had a blast! The Nordic Lodge was perfect for our Steamboat getaway!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitechedder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ski towns like Steamboat inhabit a different real estate reality than other towns. Land is so expensive, especially on the main street, that I'm sure it is a challenge to generate positive cash flow in an old property. Yet the Nordic Lodge, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown Steamboat, manages to offer large, clean rooms at a very reasonable price. Friendly staff and owners, and they throw in a hot tub, free parking and free continental breakfast to boot. I don't know if I simply had quiet neighbors, but I didn't hear a sound from other rooms.

In addition to its proximity to the downtown shops, it is right on the bus line that drops off at the ski area transit center.

The only thing I would like to have seen is a second, more sheer curtain on the window to let in the morning sun while getting ready for another ski day.

A great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Property: Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing