We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown location, Super clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Spent one night at the Nordic Lodge in downtown Steamboat after a week long stay up on the mountain. The Nordic Lodge had very clean rooms, comfortable beds, a reasonable price, and they are an easy walk to all the downtown bars and shops. They are right next to the Creekside Cafe which has the best breakfast in Steamboat. I would recommend the Nordic Lodge to my friends and family and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 744 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at the Nordic Lodge twice now, and will definitely be back again. The people who run the lodge could not be nicer - they are so friendly and welcoming. The lodge itself is really a motel - nothing fancy - but it is very clean, very comfortable, and very convenient to everything in downtown Steamboat. The ski resort is a short ride away and the free public bus picks up right in front of the lodge. I love the fact that they are pet friendly - our dog has been with us both times. There's a nice little breakfast in the morning and hot tub and pool out back. For the price, it's perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

It does not look like much from the street but the Nordic Lodge is a little gem! The rooms have been refurbished (a few construction issues where corners were cut..) Aside from this, I would highly recommend the Nordic. The staff could not be any nicer or any more helpful. Coffee and breakfast is welcoming every morning. When I called for extra towels to go to Strawberry Park at the last minute,they were instantly given to me. Wow! The staff is wonderful! Dog friendly as well. I was a skeptic at first but now am a believer! Nice people!

Room Tip: Off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boulderskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The most affordable rooms in Steamboat that are also clean. They cater to Dog Lovers for the low cost of $10! The staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are cozy with fridge and microwave. Good location to downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooperdoopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Nordic Lodge was awesome. Right in downtown in walking distance of bars, on free shuttle line, hot tub, and very affordable $99 a night for suite room with two queen size beds. Awesome service and very friendly (talked about skiing with the hotel concierge over a beer while booking rooms at 10pm) Do it if your looking to save money and don't mind not being at the base of the mountain. We stayed at the base a few nights and had a better time at the nordic. Over 10 bars with in 5 minutes walk and great shopping. Hotel located right on Lincoln Ave. in the main part of downtown.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are further from the road and quiet. Also close to hot tub so you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judsod08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Family run, friendly, they gave us great advice on all sorts of things, from airport shuttle, to the free town bus service, to car rentals, restaurants, a chiroprac, strawberry hot springs. It's a motel with rooms opening to the outside, but the rooms work well, are comfortable, you can open the window, the mattresses are good and the continental breakfast has a reasonable choice. We enjoyed the hot tub too. It was great being downtown for the evenings, not up on the hill and still easy for the ski slope with the town's free shuttle every ten minutes. We'd definitely stay in the Nordic again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgary_visitor_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I have been up to Steamboat Springs from Denver a handful of times in the past year for work-related or fun vsits. I ALWAYS & will ONLY stay at the Nordic. Yes, the rooms are amazingly clean & wonderfully comfortable. Yes, it is super convenient to be downtown and able to walk around the sights. But I really keep coming back because of the host. He is fantastic! I usually book my reservation by phone the day I am heading up (sometimes moments before I leave Denver). He jokes about asking what animal is on the front of my Frontier credit card & proceeds to give all of the weather & driving details I need to prepare for a comfortable drive (including in-town & over the pass) & about how long it will take. If I ever have a question about where to eat or something to do - he gives informed details based on what I am interested in. He is genuinely attentive. Last time I was there, he not only gave me better directions to Strawberry Spring than I had, he also gave me an extra towel & a plastic bag to keep my clothes together & dry while I dipped. Come on! Who does this?! Staying at the Nordic is like staying with family.

Room Tip: The host will make sure you get the most appropriate accomodations. Let him know what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
680 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
845 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
196 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
3.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $131 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing