We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but reasonable for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stopped for a one nighter. Not fancy but clean, basic and reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 742 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

As a long time and current professor of hotel, restaurant and resort management in Switzerland and the USA, I just returned from staying several nights at the Nordic Lodge in Steamboat Springs, CO.
(www. nordiclodgeofsteamboatsprings.com)
I found that European hospitality right here in Colorado. The owners are "hands on" and very welcoming. The rooms are Swiss Chalet charming, comfortable, super clean and with all the needed extras, including free wireless internet. The sunny pool and sauna were refreshing at the end of a long day of hiking, biking and the Alpine slide. The breakfast was hearty enough to take on the Matterhorn of Zermatt, no less the towering beauty of the snow capped Colorado mountains surroundings the Nordic Lodge. This is an excellent downtown Steamboat location with very easy walks to all the shops and to the Yampa River (for tubing and swimming). We liked the Smokehouse Restaurant nearby for the frosty mugs of Stella and New Belgian beers on tap (try the Smokehouse 's hot turkey sandwich made with real turkey and real mashed potatoes, gravy and home made cornbread...)
We again wish to thank the Nordic Lodge owners Greg and Izabela for all of their wonderful European hospitality and for a great stay in Steamboat Springs!
Cheers,
"Dr. Hotel"
"The Hotel Professor" - Pennsylvania and Delaware, USA, and Switzerland

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekMacDecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Nordic Lodge is right in town, so no driving around. My husband can take the car, go fishing at Stagecoach, and I can just shop, goof off, etc. to my heart's content and not feel stranded. This lodge is family owned, and they take great pride in pleasing their guests. They do everything to make their guests welcome, and handle any concerns promptly and efficiently. I saw them helping a couple by giving them different pillows that were more to their comfort level. Good service!!
We stayed here two years ago and the place was very clean then, and it is still just as clean. Bathrooms are clean, including corners and tubs are nice with no soap build-up or mold, which you find in so many places these days. The rooms are vacuumed around the edges and not full of visible dust. We would definately return.
Also, they have a very nice breakfast included. They do a great job.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

My family and I chose this lodge based on location and ended up spending hours frolicking in the pool and jacuzzi and enjoying the nice sounds of the creek behind us. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet and the location great for mtn biking, the bike path or skiing. The price was lower than we expected too...bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The Nordic Lodge is located right downtown with many, many shops and bars in walking distance. I stayed with three friends and we enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and clean room. Any time we needed a thing, the friendly owner was more than helpful. Continental breakfast includes bagels, fresh fruit, pastries, and more! Many thanks for such a memorable and fun weekend! Steamboat is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcjoa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Prices! Friendly staff, and a great continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Great location--within walking distance of many restaurants, shopping, parks, and walking/biking trails.

Clean and like new room with microwave & frig. Clean swimming pool and hot tub.

Fun owner!

Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PnPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
838 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
195 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
3.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs

Address: 1036 Lincoln Avenue, PO Box 773118, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $132 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best lodging downtown Steamboat. Top rated hotel, motel and condo units, outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, refrigerator and microwave, Free Wi-Fi, walking distance to 30 restaurants, Yampa River, parks, kayaking, hot springs, skiing, ice skating, fishing, biking, snowshoeing, walking, hiking, running trails, shopping, movies, local markets, Colorado Mountain College, soda Creek Elementary, favorite place to stay, new rooms, great reviews, best location, newest rooms downtown, close, convenient, comfortable, very clean, discounted rates and packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Lodge Of Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Hotel Steamboat Springs
Nordic Motel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing