We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay - close to slopes with amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highmark Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highmark Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - close to slopes with amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Highmark did a great job for us. Great condo with 4 bedrooms plus a loft with 4.5 bathrooms. Plenty of space. Walking distance to lifts. Nice indoor/outdoor pool. Covered outdoor hottub. People couldn't be any nicer. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
142
31
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I just returned from a week long trip to Steamboat. We were visiting family and decided to stay at the Highmark. What a great choice. The Condo was beautiful and so close to the Mountain. Joey, Josh and Mitch (along with all the others) were there to take care of every need. Mitch helped us with rental equipment and took us everywhere. Josh made the best hot chocolate ever!! (according to my daughter) and helped us secure reservations for tubing. Joey did everything from making extra keys (so the kids could have there own), helping me find a rolling pin for making pizzas (our Condo had a double oven!!) and even watched College Wrestling with me (while everyone else was watching the basketball). We went out to Steamboat to see family and I felt like I was staying with Family. Thanks for making it so special. Tim T

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Our Family Ski Vacation to Steamboat was fantastic thanks to Joey and all his staff at The Highmark! Everyone was so nice and helpful and really made our stay even that much better. Our condo was beautiful and well kept! 5 min walk to the Gondola and shuttle service drop off/pick up anywhere we wanted to go in Steamboat! Will highly recommend The Highmark to people in the future and will most definitely return next winter!! Thank you Joey and the entire Highmark Staff!!!!

Room Tip: B3 is the place to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Joey the GM did a fantastic job and also his staff could not do enough for us. The room was fantastic, the kitchen had everything I needed to make breakfast each day. We were 5 minutes distance from the gondola. We loved the place.
Bob

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

There is not a single negative that I can point out about the Highmark. The friendly and attentive staff really stand out as they are eager to please whatever needs you may have (ie: airport shuttles, slope shuttles, takeout shuttles, switching pillows to feather free, making reservations for dining or in room massages, and on and on) These guys are great!

The condos are so spacious and very well appointed with granite, marble, stainless steel, and much more. The condos even include items like clothes detergent and fabric softener to lighten your luggage. Sweet.... Daily housekeeping including washing your dishes ... I may never leave!

The location is excellent. A short 3 minute walk brings you to the base of the mountain with all the shops, gondola, ski school, and restaurants. If that is too long, then the shuttle will bring you. (Don't worry about your gear - the Highmark has space and an employee at the pro shop to handle your ski gear - no lugging it all back and forth!)

Overall, I would recommend the Highmark to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here over President's weekend which is traditionally one of the busiest times of the year to ski. Staff was attentive and helpful, prime location and beautiful accommodations! The pool area is not that big but big enough and the lounge with hot tea, coffee and snacks is wonderful when you come in off the slopes. Whenever I needed something staff was always willing to help immediately.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GA2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our 5th time back and the Highmark does not disappoint! Joey, Scott, Mitch, Blake, Jordan, Jacqueline, Eric and Chris are just amazing! They all go out of their way to ensure that you have the best vacation possible even months before you arrive....making dinner reservations, making sure they are there to greet you when you get off the plane. For our family of 6, the roomy condo gives us enough space and is homey. Our unit was a 3 bedroom + den which had a futon in it. It was perfect for one of our daughters. The location cannot be beat...about a 200 yard walk over to the mountain and you're on the slopes. Looking forward to seeing you all again next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#18 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#7 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bronze Tree Condominiums
Bronze Tree Condominiums
#16 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highmark Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highmark Steamboat Springs

Property: Highmark Steamboat Springs
Address: 2525 Village Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Highmark Steamboat Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the definitive peak of alpine luxury with a mountainside getaway to the Highmark Steamboat Springs. Housed in a six-story Bavarian-style tower and furnished in lavish mountain style, this new collection of full-service condominiums is the quintessential vacation experience in Steamboat Springs Colorado. Escape to our scenic mountain setting within walking distance of every conceivable indulgence - from the ski slopes across the street to diverse shopping, dining, and entertainment within our resort village. With extraordinary living space spanning in size from 1,600 to 2,400 square feet, these generously proportioned Steamboat Springs vacation rentals provide the ultimate retreat. The soul-stirring natural beauty of the Rockies is on grand display at The Highmark Steamboat Springs. Ascend to dizzying new heights of comfort within our all-new Colorado luxury vacation home rentals - an extraordinary collection of dwellings featuring two, three, or four bedrooms. Sandstone fireplaces, jetted tubs, sumptuous gourmet kitchens, and elegantly rustic appointments summon the allure of a private mountain retreat. Should you find yourself snowed in, there's no better spot than these exquisite Colorado luxury vacation rental homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Highmark Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highmark Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing