We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with Joey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Highmark Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stay with Joey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Amazing stay, beautiful accommodations and excellent service from Joey. Highly recommended.

Highmark has shuttles that will take you grocery shopping, into Steamboat city, and up to the slopes via a secret route (ask Joey).

The Ski Valet is superior even to ski in/ski out and sets the Highmark apart. 5 minutes from the gondola without even carrying skis. Doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
141
31
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Amazing hotel. Service was incredible and the rooms were gorgeous. From the rates, it's fairly expensive -- but you are truly getting high quality service!

They have TVs and a full surround system throughout the room with built in laundry and dishes. The kitchen is great - but we advise bringing your own cooking utensils: things like a Pizza cutter and Potato Masher were missing from the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrragaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed November 21st to 24th for my wife's birthday celebration. The Highmark was as wonderful as stated in the other reviews. The guest services manager and staff made us feel right at home from the moment that we arrived. They were very helpful in recommending local restaurants and coordinating our reservations. We stayed in a two bedroom condo with gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The furnishings were beautiful, comfortable and of the highest quality. Everything in and around the property was extremely well maintained. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Highmark and the staff there are world-class! The grounds and building look like they were recently completed. The quality of craftsmanship, the decor, and the maintenance of the property is top notch. The staff is on top of their game. Even before our arrival, Joey was on the phone to see if there was anything we may need for our stay. We arrived on an off day, but everything was clearly laid out with detailed instructions - easy breezy. The cleanliness of the room before and during the stay was amazing. During our short stay the staff was always there to help. Even after we left we received a phone call on an item we left behind. Joey had the item ready to ship before we returned home. We highly recommend a stay at the Highmark... You won't be disappointed. Also, if you're in the hospitality business, take some notes on these folks... They know what they are doing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We travel a great deal and stay in 4 and 5 star accommodations all over the country, none of them have a thing on Highmark. Luxurious ,beautiful ,meticulously clean and maintained. It literally appears that it just opened for business. Customer service is second to none,Joey is the best as are the rest of the staff. Can't say enough about our stay.....perfect! If you want the best in steamboat, Highmark is it!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Randal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeyHighmark, Guest Services Manager at Highmark Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
What a perfect time of year to visit for a photographer, I'll say. The colors were outstanding and the weather even better. It's not often we get a call from a potential guest the day before the arrival, and from right down the road as well. We're sure glad we were able to accommodate you and that you all had such a great time, and relaxing as well. It sure was nice to meet you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just stayed over the Labor Day w/e and were returning guests. We hadn't been there in 3 years, so we were curious if the quality and beauty of the resort had diminished. We were all pleasantly surprised to see things just as beautiful & "new" as they were then. If you are looking for the most elegantly appointed condo's you can rent, this is the place! Just always wish we could stay longer as the place is gorgeous! Joey and staff were wonderful as well. Until next time, your Centennial friends.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeyHighmark, Guest Services Manager at Highmark Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thanks so much for noticing. Our staff works tirelessly to keep the Highmark up to the standards that have become expected from our guests, and more specifically, our returning guests such as yourselves. Like many of our visitors this summer, you too brought some friends along to experience what it was that you had enjoyed so much, and yet again, it appears as if it worked. We can't wait to see our friends from Centennial again, and hopefully a bit sooner than three years this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are repeat Highmark summer visitors and will be back for certain. The service Joey and his staff provide is helpful, kind, useful and always top notch! The unit we stayed in was extremely comfortable, beautifully appointed and made you want to stay for a long time... We utilized all the cooking facilities and had a terrific, relaxing holiday weekend. Hats off
To all who have made the Highmark such a premier resort.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeyHighmark, Guest Services Manager at Highmark Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
It was so nice to see the two of you again and so happy you made the drive. We're glad that you also decided to share our unique Highmark experience with your guests. It was certainly nice to meet the two of them. You chose such a beautiful weekend and it was fun to watch you all enjoy yourselves. We'll count on seeing you again next summer and perhaps even for some of our delicious champagne powder skiing this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#6 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canyon Creek Condominiums
Canyon Creek Condominiums
#19 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
#55 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highmark Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highmark Steamboat Springs

Property: Highmark Steamboat Springs
Address: 2525 Village Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Highmark Steamboat Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the definitive peak of alpine luxury with a mountainside getaway to the Highmark Steamboat Springs. Housed in a six-story Bavarian-style tower and furnished in lavish mountain style, this new collection of full-service condominiums is the quintessential vacation experience in Steamboat Springs Colorado. Escape to our scenic mountain setting within walking distance of every conceivable indulgence - from the ski slopes across the street to diverse shopping, dining, and entertainment within our resort village. With extraordinary living space spanning in size from 1,600 to 2,400 square feet, these generously proportioned Steamboat Springs vacation rentals provide the ultimate retreat. The soul-stirring natural beauty of the Rockies is on grand display at The Highmark Steamboat Springs. Ascend to dizzying new heights of comfort within our all-new Colorado luxury vacation home rentals - an extraordinary collection of dwellings featuring two, three, or four bedrooms. Sandstone fireplaces, jetted tubs, sumptuous gourmet kitchens, and elegantly rustic appointments summon the allure of a private mountain retreat. Should you find yourself snowed in, there's no better spot than these exquisite Colorado luxury vacation rental homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Highmark Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highmark Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing