We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highmark Steamboat Springs
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$164
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
228
5
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetthe penthousewild plumthe kitchenhigh marksskis and bootsshuttle servicegrocery storenever waited more than minutesfloor planlaundry roomshort walkthe entire staffhot tubski vacationa wonderful staylift tickets
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 236 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We (friends and family) stayed for the first time at the Highmark and we already can't wait to return. The stay here was the highlight of our trip! It started out first class with the friendly shuttle service and then the red carpet treatment when we arrived. When we entered the unit all everyone was saying was, "Wow!". The furnishings, kitchen, spacious rooms and bathrooms were all superb...first class...five star! But the personal, super friendly staff is what stood out above it all. Having the ski rental company come to the room for the fittings (arranged thru Highmark) and having a Highmark ski valet over at Gondola Square was yet another example of the royal treatment they provide. Many thanks to everyone (Joey, Judy, Tim, Robert, Corn Fed, etc.) and by the way, Joey, you're even a great skier!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

A wonderful experience.This Florida bunch heads to the Rockies every year for some snow skiing adventure and this year truly ranked at the top. We were a bit reluctant when we first booked this property b/c we prefer true ski in/ski out accommodations. So glad we went with Highmark! It doesn't get any better. Ski valet service was even better than ski in/ski out. The Highmark has the most competent and accommodating staff at every level from shuttle service, housekeeping, concierge and ski valet personnel to management. They specialize in attention to detail.Even the emergency stairwell is kept clean & dry with a subtle aroma of lavender which also wafts into the common areas of the building. The unit, 6A, was beautiful and provided the best view imaginable. Big comfy beds and fluffy pillows were a treat at the end of the day. The floor plan is perfect for a large group providing private bedrooms/baths and an open kitchen/dining/entertainment area. The entry is spacious and provides a place to put on/store/take off your jackets and boots. This unit specifically needs a few basic things to fully equip the kitchen but the staff was able to provide what we needed. Every time Steamboat comes up on our rotation we have great skiing conditions. Snow is always plentiful as are the memories we make. This year's memories are especially sweet as a result of the Highmark experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTNester02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My family recently stayed at the Highmark in Steamboat. This was our first visit to the Highmark and we will definitely return again. The staff and the facility are definitely Five Star. I recommend the Highmark to anyone looking for luxurious accomodations within a three to five minute walk to the Gondola. The Highmark provides slopeside ski and boot storage, so the walk is easy. One of the great amenieties at the Highmark is the shuttle servie available on short notice to any place in town with return pickup also on short notice. The staff from Joey Rind, Guest Services Manager, to all of the drivers and housekeepers are as good at their jobs as anyone in the lodging industry. The living rooms and kitchens are designed and firnished for entertaining so plan on spending time in your suites when not skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We recently returned from Steamboat and our second stay at the Highmark. From the time we landed at the airport to the last day of our trip, everything was just perfect, including the 3 feet of snow we had while we were there! The units are spacious and beautifully decorated with a fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook in. Perfect for our family of 6! The staff are nothing but accommodating from picking you up at the airport, to taking you for groceries and making dinner reservations. It's the kind of service you want on your vacation. The indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub are awesome! I cannot say enough about the quality of staff at the Highmark. They truly are amazing which is why we continue to visit. It's also a 5 minute walk to the Gondola and the ski valet...a great location especially if you are traveling with children.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Highmark is a true luxury condo located within a quick walk to the gondola. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and appointed with beautiful furnishings. The staff is very friendly and accommodating ensuring you have a great time. They even store your skis and boots at the mountain and have them ready for you when you are set to hit the slopes. The stay at the Highmark could not have been better!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews