We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Book Store and Coffee Shop”

Off the Beaten Path
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Since we opened our doors in 1990, we have been Steamboat's largest full service bookstore and the locals' favorite meeting place for Good Books, Good Coffee and Good Friends. Who are we? Real people who read books and admire great writing. We stand ready to help you find your next great read. Check out our recommendations – good reads from our staff and friends.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Book Store and Coffee Shop”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We always stop in while in town. Great selection, love the atmosphere and the staff is always friendly and helpful!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What an awesome store!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A friend recommended this "must" stop to me because I'm a bit of a book nut. It has great atmosphere, a great selection of books and a really fun children's section. A+

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband I stopped in to warm up in Feb. 2013. We had a grilled panini, coffee and cooks and enjoyed everything. Nice place to stop for a bit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ae g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved the books and the coffee”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stop in here a couple of times during our trips to steam boat. Consistently friendly and helpful people. Great eclectic book selection and puzzles and bits and pieces- at least 3 Christmas present acquired her on Christmas Eve!
Please support your local book stores - especially when they have good food and coffee to boot!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fengshuidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bookstore / Cafe / Theatre”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went to a great play, put on by locals. The area was cleared for the night for the show.
During the day the atmosphere is excellent with yummy treats to choose from whilst browsing the books, or checking your emails.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank borambil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Beaten Path also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Off the Beaten Path? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing