We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Asian food a must stop if in Steamboat Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noodles & More Saigon Cafe

Noodles & More Saigon Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.exploresteamboat.com/places/noodles_more/
Level Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Outstanding Asian food a must stop if in Steamboat Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant based on reviews. Delicious food and very cute restaurant
Appetizers were delicious-shrimp tempura and fresh rolls which were very tasty.
Main meals were equally good. Each dish had a different flavor and unusual. Everything was very fresh. Soups were outstanding.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooskidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    29
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A welcome break from the norm ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place on a night where ever where else was full. This place had one table left and was busy and loud. The food however was amazing!!! So fresh and delicious and reasonably priced. The service was ok, but it was all about the food! The sushi also looked awesome considering heading back before we leave

Helpful?
1 Thank Ablender86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food! Great selections!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

A MUST visit! I felt I was in New York or California eating great Asian food!

Great menu (ask for the fire sushi rolls) as they are really on fire! You must also try the Vietnamese selections!

We went with a group of 6 adults and 5 children and there was something for everybody!

Service is quick and very helpful! Get there early or else! Place gets packed very quickly!

A bit pricey but definitely worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Papi411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

After reading the reviews, we decided to try this place. It was an easy walk downtown from the shuttle stop.

The service is a little slow, but all of our entrees were great. We had 3 different Thai dishes and one sushi. We ate it all! They were generous servings, however. So you could easily take some home for leftovers!

If you don't have to rush to get anywhere, I would recommend this place. Good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The food is great but.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

The restaurant was not busy but for some reason our service was really awful. First we had to wait forever for our food. The way the food came out made no sense whatsoever. We ordered drinks and water. Did not get that until after asking several times and nearly at the end of our dinner. We ordered sushi and that did not arrive until after our entrees. Entrees did not come out until we asked several times and only one at a time w breaks in between. We ordered for the kids and they never got their simple orders until we were just about ready to leave. There seemed to be a lot of confusion and no idea why. We kept having to ask for plates, napkins, etc. It was chaos and ridiculous. The wait person did apologize at the end saying it was busy which it wasn't. They did take 30% off our check which was very nice and unexpected. Again the food was amazing once it all came out! Also it would be nice to have a kids menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leah262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodles & More Saigon Cafe also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Noodles & More Saigon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing