We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMO!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Cv - CLOSED

Bistro Cv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $41
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th
Transit: The city of Steamboat Springs provides a free bus that circulates throughout the city. There is a bus stop one block from Bistro C.V.
Description: The goal at Bistro C.V. is to celebrate and showcase the freshest ingredients of the season. We love the region we live in and pride ourselves on supporting our local and organic farmers. Our food is a reflection of our belief in cooking simply, honestly and innovatively. We designed our restaurant to provide a dining experience of superior quality within a comfortable atmosphere, unique to Steamboat.
Craig, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMO!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I went to Bistro CV for our anniversary for the second time in the last year! We LOVE Bistro CV!! I am not much of a seafood person but OMG the mussels and scallops were SOOO good. My husband had the Wagu Beef and was in love! The cooks even made me a special chicken plate as I don't eat red meat! Everyone was super nice and helpful! Alcohol is always expensive but the Cilantro Jalepeno Margarita is worth every penny! One word to describe Bistro CV: YUMMO!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brittany b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    38
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, Excellent Staff, Excellent Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have eaten here on MANY occasions and only experienced professional and knowledgeable staff. The food is fantastic and I almost did not have enough room for desert but did it anyway. One of the BEST restaurants I have ever had the pleasure of dining in. Truly a do-not-miss restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprising!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent! Don't miss it! Our beef was oh so tender and tasty, the appetizers unusual. Yum! Wish we lived closer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unexpected Creativity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We loved our fabulous meal at Bistro CV-the service was only surpassed by the inventive cuisine. The server was also very knowledgable about the wine selection(he's actually going to be testing for his sommelier certificatioin in August!).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trigirlflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun Shared Menu Concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We eat at Bistro CB regularly as Steamboat Springs residents. The concept is small shared plates. Brian Vaughn, owner/chef is regularly working at the open bar/kitchen and we like to sit up at the bar and watch him and his team perform their culinary magic. Front of the house manager Craig is very knowledgeable about wines, so ask him for suggestions. Their gourmet burger is worth the twenty bucks. Recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SteamboatScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Cv also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing