We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and interesting food for foodies.”
Review of Bistro Cv - CLOSED

Bistro Cv
Price range: $18 - $41
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th
Transit: The city of Steamboat Springs provides a free bus that circulates throughout the city. There is a bus stop one block from Bistro C.V.
Description: The goal at Bistro C.V. is to celebrate and showcase the freshest ingredients of the season. We love the region we live in and pride ourselves on supporting our local and organic farmers. Our food is a reflection of our belief in cooking simply, honestly and innovatively. We designed our restaurant to provide a dining experience of superior quality within a comfortable atmosphere, unique to Steamboat.
Palm City, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Elegant and interesting food for foodies.”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you want to try new and interesting foods, come here. Elegant menu with interesting choices. Try the grilled romaine. For a quieter meal, request the side dining area. Nice night out with friends!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    38
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious! Great Service!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We celebrated my husband's birthday with a meal at Bistro CV in January. I found the wine selection to be pretty decent and the staff was very helpful. The food was AMAZING. From our small plates, to our salad, to our main course and desert, everything was top notch and delicious! I would highly recommend Bistro CV to anyone wanting a unique experience and great meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLC1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We ate at Bistro CV in March with another couple on our ski trip. It has been on my list for several years but we never quite made it there, now it will be a must every visit!

We were seated in the dining room next to the window, not in the bar area and we had no issues with noise.There were only a couple of other tables occupied during the evening in this area but I suspect this area would be a little quieter than the bar area.

The food was incredible- inventive, well balanced, ambitious and well executed. The entrees didn't sing to us so we stuck to the small & medium plates- yellowfin tacos recommended by the waiter were outstanding, the often mentioned scallop and chorizo potpie were fantastic. I did not personally care for the foie gras over the honey cake finding the cake too sweet, I prefer the foie gras unadulterated. The lobster over the sweetbreads however were divine. We tried a mild blue cheese and some cured meats. Sampled the fig salad as well. I loved the vanilla pot de creme dessert easily my favorite.

Our server, Matt from Chattanooga was knowledgeable, patient and had great recommendations. We even enjoyed a visit from the chef.

We had a wonderful evening, filled with great food, drink and company. It was a very memorable evening.

It is a more expensive option but I enjoyed it immensely and felt it was worth every penny! If you enjoy interesting food it is a fantastic place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for foodies”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Dined here on our first night in Steamboat. The food, service and atmosphere were wonderful. The kitchen really put out some attractive and creative dishes. Some were absolutely delicious but even those dishes that didn't come off perfectly were well prepared and the concepts were sound. We particularly enjoyed the Scallop Tataki and the Beef Tenderloin. Poached lobster with sweetbreads was perfectly cooked but slightly underseasoned. Would highly recommend a visit if you dine out in Steamboat and you appreciate fine food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pckychcgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth the splurge!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

My son lives in town, and he always wanted to try Bistro CV, so we settled in for an expensive meal that was delightful. Brandon, our waiter, steered us toward some delicious items--heirloom tomato small plate, chicken chorizo pot pie, potato white truffle gnocchi. Our first dessert choice was sold out--darn--and we settled on the vanilla pudding like option with ginger snaps. Wow! What a finish to a superior meal. The only down side was the noise level. We were seated close to the bar, and there were some loud people enjoying their drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Go to Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Cv also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing