We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Cv - CLOSED

Bistro Cv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $41
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th
Transit: The city of Steamboat Springs provides a free bus that circulates throughout the city. There is a bus stop one block from Bistro C.V.
Description: The goal at Bistro C.V. is to celebrate and showcase the freshest ingredients of the season. We love the region we live in and pride ourselves on supporting our local and organic farmers. Our food is a reflection of our belief in cooking simply, honestly and innovatively. We designed our restaurant to provide a dining experience of superior quality within a comfortable atmosphere, unique to Steamboat.
Missoula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our dinner last night left us with that satisfied pleasure - of a restaurant that fulfills the expectations of what one hopes for when seeking a quality dining experience. The food was top tier; perfectly balanced, fresh, creative, and profoundly good. The cocktail list was excellent. The wine list, in addition to featuring some good bottle selections, offered higher end glass pours, including some old-world, which allowed for satisfying food/wine pairings. The service was excellent--down to earth, knowledgable, sincere. And the ambiance, warm and sophisticated with a contemporary / industrial vibe - reflects the artistry that permeates this place. Someone obviously cares here. Far and away the best food we've experienced in Steamboat.
Thanks Bistro C.V.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    38
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Easily the Best Fine Dining in Steamboat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

For the second year in a row, we were blown away by Bistro CV. It is every bit as good as top restaurants in New York or San Francisco. Superbly nuanced, creative, locally sourced, visually pleasing, and divinely delicious. Absolutely superb.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cat-vaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service lacking, cold draft”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Let me first say that the food is excellent. Unfortunately, service is in need of a real upgrade. Very friendly service, nothing rude or anything. Both our entrees were cold but reheated after being advised so. My burger sat on the counter for 20 minutes before being served cold to me. This is not a chef problem but a managerial one. They need to manage their dining better. Also there is a very cold draft in the restaurant. If I were rating the food it would be a 5. Unfortunately our dishes were cold and so was I. Low 3.

Helpful?
Thank Colby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Food in Steamboat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love Bistro CV, really good food. Just took some family from out of town who are huge food snobs here and they raved about it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what you'd expect”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We've spent 3 winter weeks in Steamboat for the last 10 years so this is a credible review. The service on 1-03-13 was intentionally slow in order to boost the liquor bill. Our portion sizes were 1/2 the size of the table directly next to us. My appetizer was so small that a dna sample would have failed. The same was true for my wife's mussels that had 6 total. My wife ordered the scallops as a main dish and there were only 5 in the plate while our neighbor's dish got at least 10. My steak had four small nuggets of meat. We arrived at 6:30 placed orders soon after and didnt get put till after nine after asking another waiter for the bill. There was CILANTRO covering everything which shouldn't happen in a Mexican restaurant. We are not going back. If you want fine dining in Steamboat go to Diva. Last item: the chocolate cheesecake tasted of freezer burn.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Cv also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing