We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food friendly atmosphere ”

Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our recent visit after finding out another place was way to packed and busy and glad we did, service was excellent and our server was very attentive to our needs as we had 2 toddlers and a 10 year old! The menu has lots of great burger choices among other items from Vegetarian to Meat lovers, I ordered the Mushroom Swiss burger with Garlic Aoli sauce and it came with shoe string fries but they have other choices for side also very tasty burger to say the least my wife had the bacon cheeseburger which looked tasty as mine! We ordered chicken nuggets for the the 2 Boys and our daughter who wasn’t very adventurous had a grilled cheese we also ordered the deep-fried pickle appetizer all the food was great and the service was excellent also! They have a great selection of beers a little for everyone on the menu, and if you’re looking for a place for families with kids this would be our pick!

Thank SeanandLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merdalturtle, General Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank You so much Sean and Larue, for choosing Big House Burgers when there
are so many other restaurant choices out there. Tuesday nights we have a pajama
night where we try to cater to children, so when you are back this way during the week
please stop by again with the family. So glad you enjoyed all your different meal options and we could put a smile on your kids faces

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 196 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

The food here was fantastic, there were many options for a custom burger and it tasted fantastic. Our server kimmi gave us quick and satsifying service, I highly recommend big house.

Thank Connor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merdalturtle, General Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Conner, thank you for your very nice review. We also love our burgers and Kimmi and her friendly smiling face. Look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

People, atmosphere, food and service was great! Highly recommend this place to all! Manager Merd was also very courteous and helpful!

Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merdalturtle, General Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank You Grace!! So glad that with all the restaurants in town, that you gave Big House a try. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Went in to big house with a couple of my girlfriends and had a great experience. The food was great and the service was excellent. Our server kimmy was so friendly and personable we wanted her to sit down and join us! 5 out of 5 stars. And all four of us will be back again! Thanks kimmy and big house crew

Thank aspenleaf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

A friend and I came here after a long day of hiking and this was exactly what we wanted. Good atmosphere and friendly staff. The burgers were amazing and I hope I get a chance to go back!

Thank FarmGirl-931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing