We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of, if not the best burger in Steamboat!”

Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Huge portions, great food. Everyone is very friendly, they have soo many different burgers/sandwiches to choose from! They also have some great pulled pork nachos I definitely recommend. Don't be afraid to try some of the more odd sounding combinations they have written on the wall near the kitchen, most of them are pretty amazing! Great place to go after a day on the slopes. Pretty easy to get in and out quickly. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you, thank you! The combinations written on our walls were actually added to the "menu" by regular diners last year. We ran a promotion to give us your personal build-your-burger suggestions and many were added because we like them so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 179 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a great spot on the western edge of Steamboat for pub food including burgers, sliders, soups and salads. The outside deck is very nice during the summer and fall and the service here has always been great. Rex Brice knows his stuff and consistently offers good value, good food and good service.

Thank mikeforney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Wow... just wow. Thank you for such a great review. We try hard to serve up some yummy burger creations so we're thrilled to read you enjoy them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to eat and great service too! A little loud at times, but if you just want to have a great meal with plenty of options, this is the place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Etchesbyfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Awesome feedback... Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for weekday lunch and found the place buzzing with activity. We had their burgers and they've got lotsa ideas how you can add their mostly fresh toppings with names of various burgers on the house menu, all-burger side menu (apparently concocted by customers), or scralled on the wall. Fun casual atmosphere. 1/3 pound burgers and their shoestring fries (delivered overflowing in a plastic basket by waitress) were very very good. Was tempted to try their Cry Baby Burger so named for its super hotness, but was scared off. Maybe someone braver than me can comment on it! I would stop here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DRLAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Fun, casual, and delicious. Yep... you just about nailed it. Thank you so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

A trillion toppings...all I needed was cheese. Others smothered theirs. Tofu black bean was delicious. Show string fries add to the burger!!! Best burger I have eaten this week!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theshoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Yes... we certainly don't skimp on topping choices. Glad to have made your tummy happy this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Big House Burgers & Bottlecap Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;